Announcing the Winners of Yesterday's Competition... (Undervalued Minnow Posts!)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

undervalued-winners-prismatic-blue-blend.jpg


Hey everyone, thanks for the awesome entries to yesterday's contest, "Bring Me Your Undervalued Posts!" I really enjoyed looking through all the widely varied content. There was a lot to choose from (total of 20 entries!) so if your selection didn't win this time don't feel too bad :) I will still support all the entered posts a little if I feel they are quality ;) Please upvote this post generously since 100% of the SBD payout of this post will go towards supporting the contest winners! Also, consider re-steeming it to get the authors some more exposure :D

It was a really nice change of pace for me to take a one day break from creating content and to hold this contest. I really appreciated the wide diversity of posts that were submitted and I tried to select three that were pretty different from each other. Without any further ado here are the 3 winners!


undervalued-winners-prismatic-blue-blend (2).jpg

"A Moment's Grace" by @tamaralovelace


amomentsgracetamaralovelace.jpg

This post was selected not just as an individual piece but a "chapter" in the evolving saga of @tamaralovelace's son Rodney's condition following a very severe auto accident around a month ago. I think this is one of the most beautiful ways to handle the tragedies that life brings us, to express fully and exuberantly and never stop creating. When we shut down and become unresponsive that is when we are really in danger mentally, emotionally, and spiritually (and even physically!)

Even from the very first post in the series Prayers Please and A Poem For My Son she began to transmute the emotion and shock of the traumatic experience into something beautiful. I can tell this has continued up to the present. I am always filled with admiration for those who overcome dire situations with a powerful attitude. Thank you @tamaralovelace for sharing your intense experiences with us and thank you @cabbagepatch for this awesome nomination!

undervalued-winners-prismatic-blue-blend (1).jpg


imageedit_1082_7346648719 (3).jpg

"Tree Threes For This Morning" by @kabbam


kabbamtreepicture.jpg

I always like to look for unique expressions, and this post of three tree drawings by @kabbam fit the bill! The explanations of the artist's past fascination with doodling since a young age, the intense concentration he experiences while studying and practicing artistic techniques, and the satisfaction experienced upon the drawing inheriting "a slight alien quality" were enigmatic and expressive.

I also loved the fact he used the post in a dual fashion to practice his language skills in Korean and Spanish. It's fantastic to see people cultivate many different skills, overcoming the inherent self-doubt that often keeps us from expanding. Keep on sharing your lucidly presented art @kabbam and thank you for this great submission @violetmed!

imageedit_1082_7346648719 (4).jpg


undervalued-winners-prismatic-blue-blend (4).jpg

"How to Access, Handle and Discern Information" by @eluemina


elueminahowtohandleinformation.jpg

Ok, this piece is truly... hefty. The author weighs in on his approach to interfacing with information, which is quite multi-faceted and unique. I found the post to provide excellent food for thought and think it will shake anyone's tree a bit who reads it. Ultimately, no information provided in a linear tongue is able to convey the intricacy and perfection of the Cosmos. So learning how to use language as a tool without it being a hindrance to the growth of one's consciousness is a tricky endeavor, indeed. Thank you very much @eluemina for joining Steemit and sharing your wisdom and passion for life with us, and thank you @kingbach for the excellent selection.

undervalued-winners-prismatic-blue-blend (3).jpg


Thank you to all who participated!!!


Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 2.03.22 PM.png


Please help me in showing the winners some love, as well as all who entered on the contest post. I have already given them my 100% upvote, a $2.22 booster bid, and powered up 2.22 STEEM directly into their accounts! I will also be splitting 100% of the SBD payout from the contest post and this post between the three of them once they pay out!!!


imageedit_1082_7346648719 (6).jpgundervalued-winners-prismatic-blue-blend (6).jpg

Wholeness,
@d-pend
9/18/17


undervalued-winners-prismatic-blue-blend (5).jpgimageedit_1082_7346648719 (5).jpg


Sort:  

I'm so happy to be one of the winners of this contest. First of, i want to thank @d-pend for holding this great contest and selecting my article as one of the under-valued minnow posts, i truly appreciate it. It is things like this that give me more of a drive to keep on doing what i do, continue making things of quality in the knowledge that they are actually reaching people and being valued by them, thank you.
Secondly, i would love to express my feelings of gratitude to @kingbach for submitting my post into the contest. I had no idea he did that until i 'magically' saw the curation rewards on my post! Thank you so much, because you put some happiness in my life today and i truly appreciate it. By the way, you guys should totally check out this amazing guy's posts, they're awesome and you'll be glad you did! Blessings galore to you bro!
Lastly, i would love to congratulate each and everyone of the nominees, you guys are awesome and keep doing what you're doing, be who you are, constantly improve upon yourselves and you will reach a good place:
Now, to show my appreciation of this, i have upvoted this post and resteemed it. i wish all of you and the rest of the Steemit community success, prosperity and fulfillment and leave you all with the boundless love of creation.

Light and Void

Thank you so much for your well reasoned response brother @eluemina I am glad I was able to make some small difference. Your thinking/feeling/writing is very deep and I wanted to show my support. Steemit can be a very frustrating place sometimes, even for more powerful accounts, but together we are strong as a community. Let's stay in touch and I'll be looking forward to your mystical creations! Much Love!

@d-pend

Hello! @d-pend, i am so sorry i'm replying so late, but honestly, i only just saw your response. Anyway, you are most welcome and the pleasure is mine. Thank you once again for your kindness. I will definitely keep in touch, and look forward to your posts as well! With lots of love and best wishes! :)

@eluemina

What a wonderful way to give back. I am constantly amazed at the caring and generosity of this community. Thank you so much for choosing my post to be included among your choices for undervalued content. Thank you also for getting out the message that prayers and healing are needed and that they are working!

Thank you to @cabbagepatch, who nominated me for this honor. My friend, you have gone to great lengths to help me and you are a jewel to humanity and to steemit!

You are so welcome! I was just moved by the whole story and the amazing way you are handling it. Healing intentions/ prayers most definitely are far more powerful than most believe! I'm sure wonderful things will continue in that area for Rodney.

@cabbagepatch is definitely a jewel. She has supported me from day one on Steemit in ways that I could never thank her enough for! I am very glad she nominated you for this contest so I could become aware of you and your son's story :)

@d-pend you have done such a wonderful thing with this contest and you picked out three very deserving winners. The thing I love about you is that you truly care about helping others. That makes you so special and unique.

You helped me so much and I am trying to get to the SP level so I don't have to depend on others to be able to have more voting ability. My initial first one and half months on Steemit I literally spent it only on commenting and upvoting people. I was hesitant to write because I didn't feel I could do a good job. Then one day I decided to try with small baby steps and a whole lot of learning. Each post I write, I learn more and more about myself and how to help others.

I am grateful to you because you gave me the drive to reach 500 and I am getting close. I thank-you for inspiring me....because of you I am so determined to write articles on teaching people about things that I think they should know about. Education and knowledge is powerful. We should all be free to learn about the realities in life, outside the boundaries of what is taught in school.

Thank-you for choosing Tamaralovelace. She is a truly wonderful person who has gone through so much for one person. She is a gifted writer and I feel her talents should be shared with others. Thank-you for giving her that opportunity and especially for the emotional and spiritual support during this difficult time. I know she deeply appreciates the kindness of everyone! Have a great Wednesday!!! :D

I get a deep feeling of contentment when I am able to help someone. Even if it is small, it makes me feel more satisfied to be alive. Thank you for your kindness and continued support. If you hadn't supported me by always commenting on my posts in the beginning, I wouldn't have had nearly as much motivation to continue. Many times you were the only one who seemed to deeply absorb what I had created and take the time to write out very well-thought out replies (which I never expect you to do by the way! I know you are busy doing so many other things!!)

Because of how much your genuine care and support helped me, I wanted to help you too because I saw the type of energy you were spreading through the presence you brought to each interaction. It does take a while to build up, doesn't it? You are doing so well with your education posts and I'm so happy you are getting the support of a few whales!!! Your posts are excellent quality, very thorough, well-formatted, and concise.

I totally agree with you about the power of knowledge/ education/ writing. I was thinking while driving back from the forest today about how true it is that the "pen is mightier than the sword." That was when I had gotten the idea for my recent writing Letter From A Terran Wanderer. It is so amazing that we can make a tangible change and help return the Earth to balance by the way we choose to express ourselves.

I'm very happy that you nominated @tamaralovelace and was amazed about the whole story of Rodney's accident and his unlikely recovery! There are so many incredible people on the platform. I wish I had one million STEEM so I could support them all!!! LOL

I hope you have a great Wednesday, too :o)

@d-pend you are a very genuine and caring person who really extends himself for the betterment of others with no expectation of a return. Your generous nature will comeback ten fold! When I first saw your post, something drew me to you. I felt you had so much quality but somehow you didn't have the draw of support that I felt you deserved. I think that is why I wanted to support and encourage you. There was so much within you that I could sense.

I am glad I may have had a small part in your growth but to be truthful, you probably would have eventually blossomed yourself. What you did for the three people in the contest was amazing. I will be following the two that I didn't know about. Thank-you for your wonderful follow-up with Tamaralovelace's poem. It said it all.

Continue your amazing work and continue to be who you are. You are a wonderful essence of fresh air and positive vibes. Thank-you for your never ending support!!! ......always, Cabbagepatch!

Thank you so much! Looking forward to checking out some of the other minnows out there!

A hearty congratulations to all those that placed.

Daniel, I was away since last Thursday and only online for an hour at the end of my long days and missed this -- what a wonderful thing for you to do, yet, that is just how you are it would seem. <3

I am sorry I missed getting in on the fun. If I had known I would of resteemed even if I could not enter as I believe in this kind of community building (through the arts).

thankyou for holding this contest i think this should be done by more people its great when your post gets support from someone big it really boosts self confidence :)

You're welcome! I know what you mean. I will keep doing these contests periodically. It's a very good feeling to give back :)

how can i enrol into this great contest? i really want to involve

It already ended but definitely follow to be in the gno for ones in the future!

Amazing work! looking for more from you! Cheers!

This post has received a 16.12 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @oddbot.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 13.85 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @oddbot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68