HappyChallenge - A memorable day with old and new friends, Steemit expansion in Constanta

in #happychallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is the first post from HappyChallenge.
To see more about why we've started this project and your advantages if joining please read HappyChallenge - What we propose and why you should join.
Long story short:

  1. Write your own post with your happy moments of the day, 80 words minimum and use #happychallenge as first hashtag.
  2. Comment to this post with a link to your post.
  3. Resteem this post.
  4. There will be 2 winners daily, sharing the payment this post will receive.
  • the user with the biggest number of upvotes on his post
  • a user chosen by me and @djvidov based on content and representative image attached.

What made me happy today?

As announced in Steemit Expansion - Constanta today we've met with THE steemian in Constanta, @ananuaremere.
But let me start with the beginning, the first image of the beach in the morning.

IMG_20170708_093224.jpg

The day was a little cloudy, perfect for a first day on the beach, making sure we won't have any sunburn.

After little time, my oldest friend, Iuliana, (25 years of friendship) joined us and we spend together another hour relaxing and then eating together in a restaurant nearby. She is one of the loveliest companies someone can have and it is a pleasure to see her every time I return to my home town.

At 2 PM sharp we met @ananuaremere in a local coffee shop. We spent two great hours, feeling like old friends even if it was the first time we saw each other. She is a great person and steemit is lucky to have her here.

unnamed.jpg

from right to left @djvidov, Iuliana (she just created her account so Constanta community is developing), @ananuaremere and myself.

Together with Iuliana and @djvidov got back to the seashore and enjoyed 2 more hours on the beach (a little too windy for my taste). Back home we enjoyed cooking a great meal (pea with vegetables for me, with sausages for @djvidov), had a beer and wrote 2 articles on steemit.

If I would have to conclude, this day was about connecting and building new relationships. Loved it, a perfect Saturday!
I can't wait to read about all your happy moments. It is proved that when we surround ourselves with happy people our life improves so thank you in advance for making mine better.
Please share the link in a comment, starting now for 24 hours:)

If you have any questions or ambiguities let us know and we'll be happy to answer.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem @iuliakerim!

Welcome@iuliakerim, thank you for sharing

Thanks for the good example! You were braver than me, the first swim was today in my case

It's also good enough

Happy weekend, @alinamarin. I'm going to Constanta tomorrow for a few days :) Unfortunately I will miss the meet-up in Bucharest but I will join the next one for sure. Thanks for the post and maybe I will join the challenge as well :)

We are in Constanta until tomorrow evening. If you have time, we can meet:) Let us know when you join the challenge

Uuu...this #happychallenge is spreading like a virus! A happy virus! Wonderful idea! I had a great time in your company and hope to see you guys soon!

Had a great time also, @ananuaremere. Waiting your happy thoughts

I’m glad that you share your expierience with us the pictures are great thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

I hope I won't be the only one sharing, I don't want to remain with the rewards:)

My Saturday has been quite different from yours, but reading your post has already made it better! Thank you.

I'm sure you can find something good in your Saturday :) I'm glad this post helped and I hope we will see the happiness virus spreading. Wish you a better Sunday!

Well my Saturday is only half over (los angeles). So i am optimistic!

Next time I will be to the seaside too :)
Happy weekend!

we wait your happy reason for today, @teutorigos. :)

Welcome to the happy boat!

Thank you for sharing your happiness with us @teutorigos

I really like that #happychallenge idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50