HappyChallenge - What we propose and why you should joinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #happychallenge7 years ago

On 31st of December 2016 I embarked myself in one of the best challenges, life changing experience, 100 happy days.
I wrote about it in A great project to start 2017 - 100happydays challenge. It was my second tentative to do this and with steemit help I've made it.
At the end of the challenge I wrote about what this project meant to me in 5 lessons learned in 100 days.

Since then I've though a lot about how I can help more people get into this kind of rewiring and together with @djvidov we came with this challenge idea.

happychallenge.png

1. What is HappyChallenge?

Writing each day about things that make you happy is the simplest way you can reshape your brain and get more success in everything you do. The challenge with have the below structure:

  1. At the end of each day (GMT +2 as my timezone) I will post my happychallenge for the day.

  2. You have 24 hours to write your own post with what made you happy that day and to add a comment to my post with the link.

  3. Upvote is not mandatory (but more upvotes will mean more potential payout for you).

  4. Resteem is mandatory, to spread the word.

  5. You'll have to add first #happychallenge hashtag to your post and make it a minimum of 80 words.

  6. We will have 2 winners daily, each getting half of the liquidity on my post as soon as the payment is done.

  • 1st winner will be the user with the biggest number of upvotes on his post.
  • 2nd winner will be chosen by me and @djvidov as initial permanent voters based on content and defining image attached.

*We can decide to change the sharing of payment in time, depending on the feedback we get from you and the results we see.
*What we won't change is the reward amount, all liquidity from my daily post will go to the winners.

Why should you join this challenge?

1. Financial gain

  • First, your daily post will be rewarded by your followers and you will get full payment for it.
  • Second, you have the chance of winning half of the payment from my post.
  • Third, your comment with the link to your post can get upvotes also, hence more rewards.

2. Building a habit

Writing daily is a challenge for most of us as we sometimes think that our idea is not good enough or we don't have enough time to make that post we want. This challenge will help you write daily about yourself and what defines you. This should be easier, right? :)

3. Rewiring your brain

Once you start looking at your days searching for the good things and the lesson learned you are on a permanent way of searching for success instead of focusing on failure, showing who you really are and what you really want from life and having the courage and internal resources to go for it.

I'm going to post in 1 hour the first article in happychallenge. I can't wait to read about all your happy moments. It is proved that when we surround ourselves with happy people our life improves so thank you in advance for making mine better.

Sort:  

@alinamarin well said!!

hope I'll see your posts also:)

I really like the idea to see something good also in shity days...

we all need to see the bright side of the world, there are a lot of good things happening. Unfortunately, the bad ones are easier to spot.

Great! I can't wait to see where and why can be people happy! Today, also I'm happy, but you'll see in the next article! ;)

thank you for having my back in this challenge:)

My first attempt of #happychallenge is on going since 20 March. As i told you earlier today, i took a break. I will call this pause "33 days not celebrating happiness". So let's overwrite it! :)

At least 100/this time

Great challenge! I want to enroll on this challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54