Steemit Expansion - ConstantasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

A very long time ago I wrote about my hometown Constanta and how I felt in love with it after leaving for college.

19264022_10154514659261666_2028316421_o.jpg

Why should you visit Constanta?

I will go through the classical reasons and I will add the newest one so bare with me till the end.

1. History

It was considered first a city in the 6th century BC, by the Greeks. Then the Romans came, than the Turkish. Each of the rulers left a mark on the land in term of language, buildings, customs, culture and DNA.
There is a mix of everything and still, everything goes perfectly together.

2. Black Sea

It's summer and there is no place we would rather be than chilling on the sea shore and swimming in the Black Sea. It's called like this because during the storm appears as black. This is not an often event so you have a lot of chances to enjoy it as beautiful, calm and blue. Not the Mediterranean blue, a more deeper and darkest one.

3....aaaand Steemit

When I heard that @ananuaremere is from my home town I was thrilled. I loved the idea that not only people in Bucharest know about crypto and are connected to how the world is moving.
So, this weekend we will meet for the first time as a steemit community in Constanta, Romania.
Saturday, July 8th, at 2 PM at Laboratorul de Cafea, in the city center.
They have great coffee and after a morning on the beach we will have a break there, talking about steemit and how can we contribute more to the Romanian and International community.

We invite any other steemian to join us, Romanian or not. We even have a spare room if you want to come and don't have a place to stay.
Me, @djvidov and @ananuaremere will be there!
Ovidiu also wrote about this in Announcement: Steemians @Constanta, Romania meetup #1

19720438_10154514659251666_941218419_o.jpg

Drop me a comment if you are interested or you have any topic to add on the list.

Sort:  

Steemit a la playa, ooooo!
Steemians a la playa, ooooo!

Great view! :)

I am from Constanta too but for the moment out of the country. I am really glad to see that we are having a Steemit meeting in our city as well. I sow it was one in Bucharest as well. When i will be home i will join you guys as well as i hope this meeting will start to be more often!

Let us know when you'll back :)

I will for sure! Have a great time at the first meeting in our city!

It so great to read about a place that i visited so many time <3 . I love Constanta, on summer time of course :P.

Guys, i hope you have a great time on you Steemit meet up there!

Constanta is beautiful anytime of the year, don't you dare considering it enjoyable just during summer :))

Please accept my humble apologizes. :D 🌼🌼🌼

Nice! Love to SteemIt grow! You and @djvidov are doing such wonderful things. Good luck with the meeting :D

We are all doing the best we can! Thank you for all the support even if you are far from Ro right now

A really good looking beach :) Much better than a lot of beaches in Spain!

It's my favorite because is not so crowded. Not a choice for most tourists as it's in the city and not in Mamaia (the place to be if you want nightlife and expensive restaurants and hotels). Nevertheless, nearby is one of the best places you can eat in the town so from far the perfect choice for us.

Oh, and in Spain I felt in love with Tossa del Mar. I just keep dreaming of going back. I'll be in Barcelona in November, hope I'll be able to.

Resteemed :D

Follow and vote @cryptonnn .. I will follow you back and vote :)

Spamming will not bring you followers and votes. :)

i m new here bro help me to grow account can u give me any tips or suggestion

This post has received a 2.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @djvidov.

I really like Constanta, and I'm sorry I can get to the seashore just once in a few years. The last time I was on the seaside in 2012 and it was fabulous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44