Halloween 2018: Day 16...The Halfway Index and a Contest Update

in #halloween6 years ago

I'll start with the contest update, coz we're starting to see some entries come in a bit faster...I've got an index of what I've put together so far this month (yes, I waited til October this year ;>) a little further down the page...then I'll share some upcoming posts.

Check out the Halloween Contest Here. There are 20 shares of SBI (Steembasicincome) up for the winner!

I'll highlight a couple of points before I share the current entries...

  • Multiple submissions are permitted
  • I stated that a resteem of the main post was necessary....I derped on that: *you can either include a link to the contest page, or put up a post of your own referencing the contest. Cant's resteem past 7 days ;>
  • The contest doesn't close til the 29th...I'll make my judgement on the 30th or 31st

Who's playing so far?

  • @thekitchenfairy has already taken advantage of the multiple submission format for two entries...


Come Eat Some Cockroaches With Me
Don't worry, these cockroaches are filled with Kahlua!
...and...
Halloween Candy Bowl DIY // Ikutan Kontes Yuk
A fun and decorative hallowen DIY project!

My Halloween 2018 Index

Upcoming Stories

  • A little non-fiction about Austin's very own Jack the Ripper, just a few years(and an ocean) separated from London's Saucy Jack
  • A review discussion of the Simpson's Halloween episodes; when did they jump the shark and which were my favorite
  • A reblog of my most favorite post of a story that I wrote here on Steemit; this will be the third year I have posted this spooky comedy for Halloween. It really is the best I have done here ;>
  • A forum for discussing what costumes you will be wearing this year
  • If I can get my new computer set up for this and have time to do this, some footage I took for Up Late Austin where we did a filmed walkthrough tour of Garriot's Scare for the Cure...in 2010 or 2011 IIRC. Most of it's unusable (lighting) but there are two blow your socks off moments where the lighting, the camera angle, and the action were perfect.
  • Why the real life Dracula was such a bad-ass!

Happy Halloween

You should have enough here to read for a couple of days, but I (and the contest writers!)try to get you more so you can hit the ground...running scared...for the 31st. If you dig through these posts you will find ghost stories, party ideas, drink ideas, non-fiction discussion of spooky stuff, and terrifying realities.


Follow my curation trail, More Info



My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,000 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission
  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here
  • My INDEX of informationwar writing

Sort:  

This post has the links. I Resteemed it. Thanks and frightful reading!

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.560 which ranks you at #533 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 532).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #207.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33