Index of Halloweens PaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #halloween6 years ago

I'm going to put off the details of the monthlong Halloween contest until tomorrow; I wanted to collect all my old Halloween links together, take a look at how I ran the contests before, and get in the mood a little ;>

There were three or four posts that I won't include in the index, because I intend on republishing these; a couple of short stories, a post about a ghost that I might have run into here in Austin, and a post about a real life monster. One of these stories I publish ever year (so a grand total of two times in two years ROFL)

2016

I could have sworn I wrote more Hallowen related material two years ago...

  • Tell us what your favorite Halloween costume was
    I made my god-daughter cry. If you can make little kids cry, you have a scary Halloween costume.

  • Halloween Decorations!
    One thing to keep in mind is that your display will have a better effect if it is themed; while there is absolutely nothing wrong with buying or making things that YOU like and throwing them willy-nilly over your yard (it IS your Halloween, after all), your visitors will respond more viscerally if the props work together.

2017

In 2017, I planned to run 8 contests between September 1st and October 31st, but a lack of September interest and the Mandalay Bay shooting interrupted that plan.


Follow my curation trail, More Info


Keep an eye out tomorrow for the Halloween 2018 contest announcement and rules!


My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,000 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission
  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here
  • My INDEX of informationwar writing

Sort:  

I was just thinking about the Halloween contests last year - as I found a cool meme and saved it, just in case.

I'm about to put up the contest post ;>

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.556 which ranks you at #510 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64