Trick or Treat Costume Contest: All Are Invited

in #halloween6 years ago (edited)

Happy haunted weekend to all of my Halloween celebrating friends!

Even if you don’t celebrate Halloween where you are, you can still participate in this contest.

149AA887-F64F-4449-BDDA-AF4AA9CDF554.jpeg

It is as simple as TRICK OR TREATING. Just come up with a creative, terrifying, funny, or all around fantastic costume idea and show me what it is. You can do this by taking pictures of yourself dressed up, your friends in costume, kids in costume, or even grabbing photos from a magazine to show your idea of a creative, terrifying, funny or all around fantastic costume.

Post the picture in the comments section below along with a brief explanation of what the costume is. I will give as much weight to your explanation as I do to your costume so be creative 🤡

On Halloween night at midnight(ish) California pacific standard time, the contest will close! You have from the minute of this posting till midnight(ish) California time to get your entries in. I will announce the winner on Thursday November 1st.

The winner gets 1 sbi for themself and 1 sbi to their best partner in crime.

Runner up will win 1 sbi.

I will snapshot a picture of the sbi purchase to be posted along with the winners announcement.

Now let’s get weird 🧛🏼‍♀️Trick or Treat!

7DFDE92D-2992-4101-BA30-F9BA4844E8B4.jpeg

Sort:  

C’mon @sivehead, kick that @dandays butt with your entry.

Well I've had a think, and scariest thing I've come up with so far is...

1540743135294.png

But I'm not sure if it's a little too Christmas themed.

I'll keep thinking on it just incase the judge finds it the opposite of scary. 🤣🤣

The one’est uppen’est dude I’ve never met!! Well’fa king done starhead! A big huge ‘that’s the funniest thing I’ve seen all day!’ The unique design of the reindeer tricks the audience into thinking I’m not actually hung like a pimple!

Haha, pimple... three times l read that as pineapple. I was gonna say - dude exaggerate much? But l don't think Ill bother now. 😂

I like the funny names you keep coming up with. Yeah, don't think l didn't notice! Just so you know though, every time I try to write @dandays, my phone wants to autocorrect to @sandals. Ha!

Sandals! That’s sofa king funny. Pura Vida was in the kitchen and came in here “what.is.so.funny?” My autocorrect used to too which is why it’s so funny. I just tried it again, no sandals, guess we’re all squared away on my end.

I’m really enjoying the names part! Just let me know if it gets annoying, you know how it is when you’re laughing but really you’re hoping you’re not the only one that’s laughing. (Like right now)

If I stop finding it funny, I'll borrow @foodfightfriday's big fish and head your way with a slap! Deal?

Hahaha… 🤣🤣🤣… this is great! Exactly the kind of stuff this competition is about. Of course the cuteness of kids dressed up is always a winner, the creativity of @dandays in his mankini is pure gold. Thank you so much for playing @sivehead. Good times!

So I'm in with that one.... woohoo! 😁

You’re 100% in with that one 👍

Wicked! 😎👍

@sivehead, who is the lad you would like to get a SBI for?

Please refer to my comment on This Post... I can't be writing all that again. I simply don't have the time. I'm trying to catch up with replying to all the lovely comments people keep leaving for me. 😁

Thanks again for letting me win!

The woes of @sivehead. So funny everyone wants to reply to him. Haha

Ok now I gotta do something 👻
I’ll be back

Nice!! Looking forward to it :)

Still waiting 👻

Haha… nice! Kinda reminds me of the bunny costume in “The Christmas Story” kinda.

Is this considered a brief explanation? With a mug like:

FF236B28-8662-4F22-9CE1-407BE65B4511.jpeg

Lmao... ok now I'm confused! Who's entry is this exactly? Yours, mine, is it a joint venture, do we share the prize if it wins? Man I need to get this fuzzy brain of mine workin properly again.

Ya for sure we’ll share the prize.. should I win two
shares, one’s yours but if it’s just one share, well then, uhm, sorry for your loss! You should’ve been a little quicker.

But really, I was thinking of using this image of you as my entry for a couple of reasons - Top 5 answers are on the board:

• It’s my wife’s competition and I better enter!
• I don’t have any pictures of myself wearing make-up, nor women’s underwear because, well, I’m not European!
• I figured you’d have plenty of other pictures to choose from like your kids, wife, your wife’s kids, etc. LOL
• It’s Halloween season, it would make zero sense if I posted that mug of yours in a month other than October.
• Because I’m faster than you are slowhead!

But, this is hilarious.

because I’m faster than you are slowhead!

Haha. 🤣🤣🤣

Ha, you could of stopped at the first answer. I completely understand.

C’mon @sivehead, kick that @dandays butt with your entry. You don’t need his stinking Prize handout anyway.

This counts for sure and yes, that’s a good explanation. Great job, thbks for playing :)

This is great idea and I have something for you my Dear Puravidaville! My daughter and my son in law were dressed as Guns on Roses for this weekend Halloween party. Do I have to say more? LOL!!! I will post our little rascals for you as well, soon as I get their photos.
44324350_287092382137869_7166255817591104508_n.jpg

Oh yes! Axl Rose is killing it in her costume. This is a great entry @lenasveganliving! Who doesn’t love GnR? Your son in-laws rolled up sleeve is a nice touch too. Haha… thanks for playing Lena. I’ll look forward to pictures of the kiddos :)

Well, he had his black shades too, but he couldn't see much apparently, so they are somewhere in his pocket, lol.

Congratulations @puravidaville! You have received a personal award!

Halloween 2018
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70