Give me a hand... I'm hungry! - Photocircle's Halloween Photo contest.

in #pc-halloween6 years ago

Hey guy's, this is my entry for Photocircle's Halloween Photo contest. Now I know there may by one or two of you that have seen this photo before. I used it as a cover image for a little limerick I wrote about two months ago.

20181024_214044.jpg

Halloween,

Wifey's favourite time of the year. I probably should of guessed that shortly after we met. That was when she told me she wanted to get Freddy Krueger tattooed on her back. A full back tattoo mind. Not just a little one. I'm happy to report though, it never happened. I mean, let's imagine if wifey had of gone ahead with that plan. How many nights would there of been with me waking up close to having a heart attack. Freddy staring back at me!?!

It's me!

Yes, that handsome devil in the photo is me. It was taken on spooky night 2016. The makeup took me around 1 1/2 hours to get it to were I was happy with it. I swear it was the first time I've ever worn eye-liner, honest. I also used white FX face paint and both black and gray eye shadow. Oh, the flakey skin was created with liquid latex and tissue paper which was also used to bulk out my eyebrows.

A few more photos

20181024_232417.jpg

20181024_232449.jpg

20181024_232344.jpg
(sorry about the quality of that one!)

Thanks for looking 👍

Until next time - Stay safe

Regards and best wishes - sivehead

Sort:  

2 months? So, preparing for Halloween for 2 months is normal over there or it’s just you? You and your buses.

Thank you for your participation on the 1st #PC-Halloween photo contest. Keep steemin'!

With appreciation,
Photocircle team

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Wow... that is a great costume.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man. It was a pian in the whatsit to clean off though.

You should dress like that everyday 😜. Freddy was in my first nightmare when i was 5, no ty.

Is that teen wolf? Awesome! Everyone looks so goul-y. My Dad used to always be Freddy Krueger when I was a kid. I didn’t realize how cool he was until I was a bit older. Krueger is hands down my favorite fright night dude.

Congratulations @sivehead! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70