Regrets are Furtive - Day 225 - Haiku - My entry for @Vdux's Haiku Contest, and My Steemit Anniversary!!!

in #haiku6 years ago

1874 Spirit Releasing the Chains of her Past.jpg

Regrets are furtive
voices whispered in stillness
of quiet moments

I hadn't read the theme of @vdux's current haiku contest when I made my previous post, which struck me as interesting synergy.

And so the piece above, of a multimedia piece I did in 2005 for an art show in Florida, seemed fitting; it's title is "Spirit Releasing the Chains of Her Past," and was one of the first pieces to sell that evening. I was sorry to see her go.

And honestly, at this point in my life, I have few real regrets, because those things I regretted when I was younger have helped to shape me into who I am today, and have brought me to where I am. Everything happens for a reason.

I am grateful for the course my life has taken, as weird, wandering and circuitous as it has often been, and as many forks in the road as I've taken.

All have had value, no matter how bad or good they may have seemed at the time, because I have come to see that indeed, in the end, everything conspired for my ultimate good.

Yes, I've had my heart broken; yes, I've been broke and alone; and yes, I've nearly died, multiple times.

And all of these things have forced me to grow, to reassess, to stretch, and to learn; and ultimately, to become a better version of myself than I was before, which remains an ongoing process every moment of every day.

So Happy Steemit Anniversary to me, as yes, as of today I've been a full year on this crazy, wonderful, enlightening and occasionally frustrating platform.

I floundered at first, I finally got a grip on how to proceed, I've had a couple of trolls, I've met some lovely people I now call friends, a few of whom I've been lucky enough to meet in person, and I don't regret a moment of any of it.

In up markets or down, I'm here for the long haul, and the current dip in price just makes it a better buying opportunity.

So Steem on my Steempeeps, and keep being awesome, as only you can!!! I love you all. <3<3<3<3<3

This post, and all those from now until the end of 2018, I am dedicating to the work of #tarc and #yah, aka @rhondak's nonprofit Appalachian dog rescue, and @sircork's international charity, @youarehope.

Half the liquid proceeds earned from my posts will be evenly split between the two organizations, and more when I can manage it.

The photo above was taken by me of my own original artwork, "Spirit Releasing the Chains of Her Past," which is acrylic on canvas with handmade copper chains. I took the photo in 2005 with my Canon PhotoShot digital camera.

#haiku #tribegloballove #tarc #yah #ecotrain #thewritersblock #smg #ghsc #thirtydayhaikuchallenge #teamgood #steemsugars #teamgirlpowa #womenofsteemit #steemusa #qurator #steemitbasicincome #bethechange #chooselove #photography #neighbors #beauty #love #animals #dogs #rescue #adoption #spayandneuter #homesteading #permaculture #naturalhealing #dogrescue #dogsofsteemit #rabbits #animals #grace #poetry #philosophy #beablessing #naturalremedy #gratitude #abundance #give #family #peace #tranquility #giving #donating #philanthropy #naturalhealing #pets #cryptocurrency #culture #peacemaking #peacemaker #friendship, #warmth #judgment #judgmentalism #unfair #harsh #self-judgment #self-respect #respect #allowing

@edxserverus_5 - TSU Banner.png

SubscriptionPackOwner.png

ecotrain.png

The Writers Block.gif

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://tinyurl.com/y93h9wt4

TribeGlobalLove Banner.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Congratulations @crescendoofpeace! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @crescendoofpeace! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @crescendoofpeace! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67