Just got back from the gym

in #gym6 years ago (edited)

only did 900 yds. I don't do em all at once either, I catch my breath or sit in the hot tub between sets.


http://www.swimmingcalculator.com/swim_calories_calculator.php
this isnt exactly right, but it's close enough for guvmint work (no wiretaps, please)

and this is 1/3 days of the week to the gym so far; oh yeah, had my blood drawn today, too, so there's a good excuse LOL

let me see, did 1150 yds Saturday, calf started cramping .
No gym Sunday or Monday, no cramp Sunday, on the edge of cramping yesterday.

and I been dead in the water all week, too (allergies???) (lol stupid spellcheck tried to fit in allegories here; a word I'm sure we all use commonly ;>)

I need to start getting to the gym in the morning, I think. I'm having better energy when I do that (ended up sleeping 12 hours last night, no melatonin - I guess I just needed it - woke up 3 times this morning and decided it was 7am due to the lighting, and went right back to sleep LOL)

probably need to start adding more bananas to the diet, cramping is usually a lack of potassium.

finally, got my TENS unit today, and it's zapping away at my calf right now. I'll do a review on it later this week. I can already tell I want to test it out on my shoulderblades and lower back

anyway, if you aint working on getting into better health, even in small ways, get to it!

you will feel so much better

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

@stevescoins this was a pretty cool post - between you and @everittdmickey ...very good pics...and awesome fitness gear!
Will go over some PT stuff with you tmrw.

Don't mean to hijack your post but I do have a question for you. I gave you a 100% up vote so I could ask. :)

Did you say you have a way to easily find all of our old posts?

I can't find an easy way to do that and scrolling back on our blog only goes so far. This is something I'd like to see them fix.

I need to be able to track all of my blog posts chronologically so I can build some new sub-accounts to fork off some of my topics.

For example I am working on a new account @metal4ever and I want to be able to put a link to all of my metal music related posts in my introduction post. I do have a music posts from 2016 post I made so that makes it easy enough that all I need is 2017 onward.

I don't see an easy way to find that. This will be needed for some other accounts I have planned, but this is the first one I am creating.

Didn't you have some way to track this type of stuff?

appreciate the 100er, but not necessary ;>

3 ways
1)easiest
go to https://www.asksteem.com/
do a search

author:dwinblood AND tags:???

you could also do a keyword instead of the tags qualifier

2)harder, and only for keeping track of posts AS you do them
https://steemit.com/steemit/@stevescoins/using-zotero-to-archive-your-steemit-posts-on-your-hard-drive

3)hardest
download the entire blockchain & use SQL on the db.
tried this last year and found that my SQLfu was weak from long years of not using it
I dont have a current method for doing this

hope these help!

Yeah I'll give that shot. I knew you mentioned Zotero... but not much use after the fact. It looks like this would be a no brainer app for steemtools for someone to create.

the zotero option has the following benefits"

  • locally stored
  • locally organized
  • possibility of saving the formatting (I haven't resteemd my own stuff in a while, when I do, it's always a pita to reformat)

but yes, that is is do it at the time of the post, and not after the fact option

https://steemit.com/asksteem/@thekyle/new-asksteem-feature-user-search

Using some of those other options such as created:yyyy-mm-dd could be useful too... I think I can make it do the work I need.

I've found asksteem to work best for me when I remember the tags, it's a shame it's not chronologically organized either.

author: and created: works great and sometimes I use tags: between those I should be able to come up with something. I already succeeded on the Metal front.

I literally can't function for several hours after a blood draw... I'm jealous, lol.

I'm feeling it now...trust me ;>

Very good! Of course- do not do strenuous exercise when you feel under the weather or might be coming down with a cold. You needed that sleep- so that is good you listened to your body. Yogurt (plain), banana, apple, almond milk with scoop of chocolate whey protein is a common breakfast smoothie I feed my boys (they like it blended with 4-6 ice cubes.) I use a tens unit on my back and it is the best thing ever- Glad to hear it seems to be working for you. Take care and Steem on! :)

I like almond milk with some cinnamon mixed up in it. I need to eat more yougurt, and keep forgetting about it.

I used to like plain greek yogurt wih chicken or beef and some spices, kinda like a gyro; ought to start doing that agin

I just bought a tadpole trike with Steem.
I rode around the apartment complex a few miles..(one lap = 1/4 mile or more...I did several laps)
It's not flat either...in a car you don't notice it.
Trust me...there's a HILL!
Like I said earlier...my legs gave my brain a 404 error.
I think I'm gonna sleep instead of staying on the computer all night.

man that first coupla of weeks, all I really wanted to do was eat and sleep, but you'll feel the extra energy too. its a weird combo

that is cool

I don't even want to eat...not much appetite.
Sleep?
OH YEAH!

yup...pretty cute little trike huh?

had me looking for a good offroad model, maybe something to add to the preps

I'm a glutton, tho, give me an excuse, and I'll eat

I got the cheapest one made..a TerraTrike Rover.
all it takes to be Off Road is bigger tires.


the guys at EasyStreet (on Lamar) will add the big tires while you wait.
they also have this.



about twice what I paid...
all it takes is money.

how much did the bigwheels set you back, on top of the trike?

another ???, did they have a wider cargo rack available?

IF!
for some odd reason..
you decide to go to Easy Street
Tell them you spoke to me.
The owner said that I was the "poster boy" for trike riders..
and he asked if he could use my picture on his van for advertising.

I wore the orange do-rag for visibility...safety first!

thats pretty good!

you ought to take some video of you tooling around for his site, too

I'm likin this idea more and more (addin the trike to preps)

I din't get the big wheels...I got the standard trike..
One day perhaps..I'll get em.

I've had the trike ONE DAY..that's not enough time to evaluate.
BUT.
I think I like it...
I can EASILY pedal along at walking speed..up hill.
Down hill it rooooollls....Gravity is a thing.

I found the site, so pricing..online ;>

downhill..hope it came w brakes LOL

yup, if you can hit it in the morning that gets you going for the whole day, of course working out sucks in the mornings, I started taking a "pre workout" powder (mostly caffeine), a couple of scoops of that and you are ready to go!

I guess I gotta drink muh coffee after ;>

mix it in! the one I drink everyday is called "Explosion" but when I want to get really crazy I go with something called "Vapor: X5". glutamine is good to prevent getting sore after.

Thanks for this kindness i will remember you steemit need men like you

Thank you for giving us information I think you better performance in future. keep it up @stevescoins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50