You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just got back from the gym

in #gym6 years ago

Don't mean to hijack your post but I do have a question for you. I gave you a 100% up vote so I could ask. :)

Did you say you have a way to easily find all of our old posts?

I can't find an easy way to do that and scrolling back on our blog only goes so far. This is something I'd like to see them fix.

I need to be able to track all of my blog posts chronologically so I can build some new sub-accounts to fork off some of my topics.

For example I am working on a new account @metal4ever and I want to be able to put a link to all of my metal music related posts in my introduction post. I do have a music posts from 2016 post I made so that makes it easy enough that all I need is 2017 onward.

I don't see an easy way to find that. This will be needed for some other accounts I have planned, but this is the first one I am creating.

Didn't you have some way to track this type of stuff?

Sort:  

appreciate the 100er, but not necessary ;>

3 ways
1)easiest
go to https://www.asksteem.com/
do a search

author:dwinblood AND tags:???

you could also do a keyword instead of the tags qualifier

2)harder, and only for keeping track of posts AS you do them
https://steemit.com/steemit/@stevescoins/using-zotero-to-archive-your-steemit-posts-on-your-hard-drive

3)hardest
download the entire blockchain & use SQL on the db.
tried this last year and found that my SQLfu was weak from long years of not using it
I dont have a current method for doing this

hope these help!

Yeah I'll give that shot. I knew you mentioned Zotero... but not much use after the fact. It looks like this would be a no brainer app for steemtools for someone to create.

the zotero option has the following benefits"

  • locally stored
  • locally organized
  • possibility of saving the formatting (I haven't resteemd my own stuff in a while, when I do, it's always a pita to reformat)

but yes, that is is do it at the time of the post, and not after the fact option

https://steemit.com/asksteem/@thekyle/new-asksteem-feature-user-search

Using some of those other options such as created:yyyy-mm-dd could be useful too... I think I can make it do the work I need.

I've found asksteem to work best for me when I remember the tags, it's a shame it's not chronologically organized either.

author: and created: works great and sometimes I use tags: between those I should be able to come up with something. I already succeeded on the Metal front.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49