Devil Gundam: Detailing Devil Gundam Arms with Neue Ziel Arms [Hand Scratch Build - Part 43]

in #gunpla6 years ago

Hi guys!

Today I will do test fits on the Neue Ziel arms to detail the arms. This wasn't the original idea but a long the way as I build, ideas just popped out of nowhere. 'What if' just popping every now and then.

So here are todays' update on Project Devil Gundam.

Neue Ziel arms for detailing

20180217_Project Devil Gundam 08.png
I will use this part to detail the arms on the Devil Gundam. I split the original connectors in half as precise as I can do it.

Test fit with both arms

20180217_Project Devil Gundam 09.png
So far this how much I have done with the Devil Gundam. Now I think both arms look proportional with the whole body.

Test fitting Neue Ziel arm with the Devil Gundam arm

20180217_Project Devil Gundam 11.png
I should start thinking on how I will pose this when its all done. I do plan on making a diorama for this later on which I have little experience but I will make some test before the final diorama for sure.

Closer look at the Neue Ziel arm and Devil Gundam arm

20180217_Project Devil Gundam 10.png
Tomorrow I will make a hole on the other arm so both arms can have the same extension. It will be the same routine like a couple days ago.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Sort:  

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.89% upvote!
I was summoned by @devytan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37