Devil Gundam: Arm Test Fits [Arm Modification - Part 18]

in #gunpla6 years ago

Hi guys!

Today I will do several test fits on arms and hands for my Project Devil Gundam.

Test fit with Neue Ziel arm

20180220_Project Devil Gundam 31.png
I just had an idea! Maybe if I leave the connector on the arm I don't have to think about making a hatch to close it. I mean it works as a detail to this connector.

Test fit with both Neue Ziel arms

20180220_Project Devil Gundam 32.png
The kit sure looks smaller in the photo than the original but I think the Neue Ziel arm extension looks great on that arm.

Test fit with hand scratch build

20180220_Project Devil Gundam 34.png
This isn't the final pose so bear with the ugly pose. I just want to see if the kit looks proportional.

Those legs surely will need a lot of work to be done to it. I do plan on reconstructing the legs, rebuilding the knee and rebuilding the foot.

I will use the same principal to rebuild the foot or more like making inner frame when I made the hand scratch build. Also articulation for each of those toes. I have a feeling this will take even more time then when I was making the hand scratch build.

Side view test fit

20180220_Project Devil Gundam 35.png
I will enjoy detailing this kit later then the whole body is complete. When I say complete is it can stand on its own foot and each articulation works perfect.

So those are my updates today for my Project Devil Gundam.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day

Sort:  

Your devil gundam is looking good, just in time for GWBC 2018! See you and devil gundam there.

Thank you! I hope I can finish it for GBWC 2018 but I'll guess I'll just do something to it everyday. I still need to make diorama for this one :)

Do you have any plans for GBWC 2018 @raiserxn?

Theres still some time before GWBC, I'm sure you can keep up. Can't wait to see its diorama.

Haha will try to submit a slightly modified astaroth rinascimento if time permits! (newbie gunpla enthusiast here) :D

I sure hope so. Progress is quite slow since I don't to rush things. I'm new to gunpla too but I saw what the competition looks like on GBWC 2017 so I had to do things different for the next one.

You can do it of course! I believe hard work pays itself later. Cheers :)

Thanks, will try my best too!

Am amazed at your uber-detailed custom hands for devil gundam you must have microscopic eyes to achieve that meticulous intricacy for the moving joints :D Take your time, with your past progress already in place I'm sure you can make it. Cheers and God speed to us gunpla builders.

Thanks @raiserxn! I only found this one picture on google image and went from there. I'm guessing this is smaller than what I've built. Judging from the background there it looks like a HG size hand but not really sure.

I couldn't find any more picture or progress on that hand scratch build so I had to do some drawing and went for it. I never though scratch building would be this fun!

Also, I looked at various Japanese builder on twitter for inspirations. There are awesome modelers that share their progress and tricks there.

I see some metal pins as joints from the reference hand.. You and that builder's got some sick skills! @_@ It looks to be HG-size indeed indeed.

Yours is a fresh version using plaplates it inspired me to use plaplates too on a scratch-built mini gundam wing cockpit I've made years ago (using illustration board and folders, it looks soggy now). Now if there is only enough time to do these things again..

I honestly don't know what those pins are but it look less fragile then pla rods. I can't imagine building smaller hands like that.

You should try scratch building! It should be fun but some times frustrating :)

So this is going to be just the cockpit? That sounds interesting. I always start with rough drawing before cutting any pla plates and build half just in case I need to redo the whole thing.

You should share in on your post when you start making that cockpit. I think we can start build gunpla community here on Steemit!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.16% upvote!
I was summoned by @devytan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Release the Kraken! You got a 11.03% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @devytan!

This one is taking shape!!!

Yes! Upper body is basically done. Next is detailing but I want to finish the legs first then move into detailing the whole kit.

Don't forget the big head

Yes! The big fat head!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38