You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS GRIDCOIN WORTH IT?

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

I've got you, let start from the start.

ARE THERE OTHER CRYPTOCURRENCY THAT USES BOINC?

None that are live and fully functional. There is a beta running from SPARC, but I am still not convinced that is not an ICO scam.

HOW CAN I SET UP GRIDCOIN AND BOINC CORRECTLY?

After this was asked to me for the 100th time, I wrote a guide to get you going from a cold start, The Total and Utter Noobie Guide to Successfully Solo Mining the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin.

it sounded like a great source of passive income

While I am convinced we will continue to rise in value as a coin, currently I would not see GRC as a source of passive income. You can mine it profitably even now, but you would need a lot of hardware to make significant income. If you are interested in earning money to pay for power while contributing to research - now we're talking!

If you have any more questions after going through the above guide, here are some other guides to help you get going:

Let me know if you have any more questions. =)

Sort:  

I've managed to get some tokens from SPARC, but at this point I don't see anything in terms of value creation for the token.

That said, I will give it to the developers: I've had 3-4 problems and a suggestion. Each and every e-mail has been responded to in less than a day and is implemented/fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69