Green Salad Recipe Challenge: Root Carpaccio with a green heart 💚

in #greensaladrecipe7 years ago (edited)

Today was a bright sunny day with a blue blue sky but it was ice cold with a biting wind. Actually a green salad is not the first thing I would think of when imagine an appropriate dish for dinner. Salad is a light, cooling and refreshing, perfect for summer-food. But you can give it a grounding warming touch and in this post I will show you how ...

The green leaves of a root vegetable assimilate the warmth of the sun end sends it down to the roots. The roots store this energy for bad times. While green leaves have a cooling effect on the body the roots of plant give the stored warmth of the sun back to the body - at least I feel it that way. Eating roots also make your body feel grounded, earthed or literally rooted.

The ingredients I used for my salad are all locally grown - the portulak and the lambs lettuce grow in greenhouse and the beetroots, the topinambur (jerusalem artichoke) and the carrots are from storage.

I cut a beetroot into very fine slices, marinated them in sunflower oil, balsamico and salt and made a beetroot carpaccio. I also cut a carrot and topinambur in slices and arranged everything on a big plate. In the middle of the plate I put a ring of lambs lettuce and some portulak in the very center. 

My dressing is made from sunflower oil, walnut oil, balsamic vinegar, dates balsamico, some mustard, salt and pepper.

I hope you enjoyed my creation! Feel free to tell me your thoughts. This salad contributes to the #GreenSaladRecipe Challenge initiated by @chetanpadliya. Thank you for this amazing idea! I've seen many great entries already. Who would like to join should know the rules. Follow this link to read the original post by @chetanpadliya: 🥒🍅Green Salad Recipe Challenge🥕🌽 .

Sort:  

wow.. this looks so yummy :)

It really was! Thank you!

You got a 13.38% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @pusteblume!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

I never thought I'd fall in love with a salad ;)

Oh, and now it happened? 😄 Thank you so much!

This salad look so yummy and to easy to make. Have a nice day ♥

Hej! I thank you so much! Yes, it was a lot of fun making it. Just afterwards both of my hands were completely pink from the fresh beetroot! 😆

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 22:06:38
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 557.58/800.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 55
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Oh yeah.. this looks sooo stunning!

Help me.Plzz❤❤

How? 👩🏼‍💻

It's so beautiful!!

☺️ Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32