Explore With Me: The "Tsiairia" Lake

in #greektrail7 years ago (edited)

Saturday morning, with my frappe coffee next to me and my friends waiting for me to hit the beach in an hour. But before I start getting ready, I thought I'll give you some more of the fascinating Greek countryside.

Today I'm taking you on a trip to the Tsiairia (tsi-a-i-ria) Lake, on the Pieria Mountains, near Rizomata village (district of Imathia). The lake is actually an artificial lake to supply the nearby villages, but that does not make its beauty any less.

                         


Yes, you're looking at a beautiful place in Greece, this is not somewhere in the Swiss Alps. I must admit, though, I was looking around searching for Heidi and Peter (the famous animation show characters).

                              


Let's get a bit closer. Can you see the cattle grazing on the other side?

                    


Now let's take a good look from the left...

                         

                         


To the right...

                         

                         


Well, guys, it's time to go! My knight-driver is honking, I must hurry or he'll leave me here.

                         


I hope you liked this short excursion! I know I had fun with my favorite music on the radio and hills covered up with green trees and crops keeping us company on our way.
You can check out my last trip to the Holy Maiden's waterfalls.
Stay tuned with me, @ruth-girl, for more posts on my #greekcountrysidetour 

And for those of you who want to support the Greek community on Steemit follow the @greek-trail! Lots of remarkable people are waiting to be discovered by you there!


Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!!

  

Sort:  

Hi, upvoted by the Minnows Accelerator Project.
Any minnow quality content creator can signup.

Hey there! Thank you very much! :)

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

I know so little about Greece... I have however been to several places in your country, but there are still so much to discover! :)

Oh yes! Greece has many places to suit all tastes! :)

Come, I will buy you some drinks!

Where are you all? I will be in Corfu for work in 3 weeks.

Pieria, katerini.

Wow, this does not look that close!

Maybe we could arrange a steem-meeting! :)

Why not, I would be very happy to have drinks / dinner with both of you. This however looks a long way from one point to the other.

we can meet somewhere in the middle. Do you land on corfu directly Professor?

Yep. I will be without a car and in charge if the organization of a conference there (so that my chances to travel are basically zero)

how beautiful good shots :)

Thank you!! :)

Wow, is this Greece! Looks like here in Sweden LOL. Very nice photos, and interesting views from Greece.

Yes, it is!! When I first saw it I thought I was teleported someplace else. It was this spring, the atmosphere, the sun, the air, everything made it look like we were playing in "The sound of music" :P

the cattle was tasty

How would you know? You don't seem to chew on your food :P

i have taste buds in my stomach

That explains it 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ruth-girl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I cant believe that that is an artificial lake. Looks very natural. Nice view!

Well I'm not sure whether it was a natural lake that they took advantage afterwards by expanding it. But we found a sign mentioning when and by whom the project was finished. Too bad the photo I took of it was too blurry and I only noticed it when I had got home.
Oh, keep in mind that the photos are taken in spring, in winter the scenery is more dull.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48