Explore With Me: The Holy Maiden's Waterfalls

in #greektrail7 years ago (edited)

1.JPG

As I promised in one of my posts, I made a collection of photos from one of my daily escapes. Today I'm giving you the falls of the Holy Maiden. The Holy Maiden is a martyr and her church is well hidden under the shades of hundreds of trees on the feet of Olympus Mountain.

To get there you need to climb down a lot of stairs..
2.JPG

After we reach the small church, we take a 15-minute hike under a "tunnel" of shading trees...
3.JPG

The end of our path presents us with this little dose of miracle…
4.jpg

Where we get to meet new friends…
5.JPG

Who seem to be pretty sociable…
6.JPG

Standing on the little wooden bridge with the rock pool on the one side…
7.jpg

And the stream flowing down the rocks on the other…
8.jpg

We continue our hike up the hill, following the flow of the river, always being careful not to step on our little friends…
9.JPG

Woooh, there’s another one!
10.JPG

Our final stop is here, a safe little spot, with two rock pools for swimming, a small one…
12.JPG

And a bigger one…
13.jpg

Some girls may find their prince hiding here, in the magic mountain. Go ahead, give it a kiss, you never know…
14.JPG

This is a perfect meditation place. Just relax, breathe deep, let all your worries go and the mountain will work its magic with you. Feel the wet rocks below you, smell the pure, fresh oxygen, look at all those different shades of green around you and listen to water flowing, birds chirping and cicadas singing. For a moment you get a better connection to the world and realize where your tiny little spot fits within a whole, enormous universe...
15.jpg

I’ll leave you here, guys! It’s time to do some searching for my new posts on our wonderful natural world!
11.jpg

If you got jealous, Greece is here waiting for you to discover it!
I hope you liked this trip, more are coming on your screens soon! If you want to catch them, follow me, @ruth-girl, for more pics of the #greekcountrysidetour! (You can find my fisrt escape to Olympus Mountain here)

And for those of you who want to support the Greek community in Steemit follow the @greek-trail! Lots of remarkable people are waiting to be discovered by you there!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

that snakes looks super dangerous! Be careful!

Don't worry, my friend! I have my man watching over me! :)

he must be very brave!

He's Super-Brave, like all Marvel and DC superheroes combined together! :D

So did that frog turn into a prince or what?

I don't know, I didn't want to kiss him. I already got one prince charming...

Was he a frog before?

When I met him he was just an easy rider.

Tora pou den prolava na paw ellada to kalokairi,tou laxiston exw vrei merikes orees fotografies. Na'se kala <3

Δεν πειράζει, είμαστε πολλοί εδώ μέσα που διαφημίζουμε τις ομορφιές του τόπου για να παίρνουν μια γεύση όσοι δεν τα βλέπουν...
Θα βγάλω κι άλλα τέτοια ποστ σιγά σιγά!! :D

I did enjoy this little adventure! Looks so peaceful and relaxing. Great post :)

Thanks! I love sharing such views with others, that's why I make such posts!

The scene is peaceful and fresh. But there are also dangerous animals. Where is Holy Maiden? Ruth-Girl

Well the only dangerous encounter is snakes, other than that it's completely safe...
Holy Maiden is a spot at the feet of Olympus Mountain in Greece.

Gorgeous setting! I feel like I was there......we love finding hidden treasures like this!

Thanks! I'm happy you liked today's secret spot :)

όμορφο μέρος !!

Είναι, όντως!!

Είναι μαγεία να μπορείς να περπατάς να εξερευνάς και να γίνεσαι ένα με αυτό το υπέροχο μέρος!

Αυτο το βουνο κατι εχει! Δεν το διαλεξαν κατα τυχη οι 12 θεοι για σπιτι :P
Ευχαριστω για το resteem!

Φοβερό μέρος ! Τυχεροί οι περίοικοι . Καλή συνέχεια!

Είναι! Είναι! Τέτοιες "αποδράσεις" τις βάζω στο πρόγραμμά μου όσο πιο συχνά μπορώ, ειδικά το καλοκαίρι! Ευχαριστώ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47