The Gratitude Challenge & My Steem Journey (Power House Creatives Contest entry)

in #gratitudechallenge5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Gratitude Challenge & My Steem Journey (Power House Creatives Contest entry)


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great journety. Good to have you here.
How do you manage so many accounts in so many social networks ? :)
Hope all your family stuff gets sorted out and your dolphinhood becomes a reality soon.

Thanks so much, @hlezama! You know how some people collect baseball cards, others collect stamps - I seem to have developed a love for collecting social media...LOL! I don't know that you could say I manage them though, since Steem has 95% of my attention these days. 😊

And I appreciate your well wishes - as a matter of fact, my dohpinhood became official a short time after this post. 🤗

Hahaha. I figured that would be the case (regarding social media management).
Congrats for your dolphinhood, then.

Yep...LOL! And thank so much, kind sir! 😊

It is good to read your post. I already start thinking I was/am the only one not knowing how it works over here and who never made a steem-cent.
(I only read posts/dpolls included about having it as a job/main income.

💕

I'm glad you liked my post, @wakeupkitty! I think there are plenty of people here who haven't made a steem-cent... yet. I'm trying to enjoy the journey (blogging) and focus less on the destination (money), and that helps me keep my focus. Some day I'm sure we'll all travel to the moon together!

By now I see it more as a game. It is the only way. What to do/join to get more SP.
If it comes to the money I can better invest in an other site that pays me way better but it is easier to sign in here plus more interesting.

We will make it for sure!
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I completely agree - we will definitely make it! 😊

Thanks for the shout-out dear... not sure a lot of people will read it but hey... I did 😉😎😂

You're very welcome, and HEY! WHADDYA mean, not many people will read it? Are you saying (like my husband often does) that my stories are awesome as a sleep aid (as in, I start telling one and he starts snoring...LOL). 😂

In all seriousness, thanks for reading, and for "dragging" me over here in the first place! 🤗

Thanks for the shout out, I haven't been in the STEEM mood myself lately, so maybe this is what I need as well. I enjoyed reading about your journey and whatever is going on in your life right now, I hope things all turn out for the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome, @blueeyes8960! I'd have never guessed you weren't in the Steem mood, with all the tweets and posts you've been doing - way to keep pushing on, even if you're not feeling it! Thanks so much for the well wishes, and I hope you get inspired to do your own post soon - I'd love to read it! 😊

The Steem world is an amazing place full of amazing people which I'll be forever grateful to have connected with and been a part of the wonderful things happening on the blockchain!
Thanks for sharing your Steem story and reminding me about @theycallmedan #grtitudechallenge

When I actually started connecting with people, @porters, I was amazed just like you! This is such an incredible community, and I can't wait to tell my grandkids, "Yep, Nanny (or whatever my currently non-existent grandbabies call me...LOL) was there just about when it all started... " 😊

What an awsome post, Traci. I'm sorry to hear things are tough, but as you said, sometimes, as I discovered with my post, reflection is good. It occurs to me that that post of mine could also be part of the gratitude challenge....

Hope you have a happy week.

Stay cool....

:D

And what an awesome reply in return, Fiona! Thanks so much - I'm sure we'll manage, and having an outlet like Steem, and a community with wicked awesomesauce people like yourself, really helps take my mind off things. Hope you have a happy and warm week! 🤗

Congratulations @traciyork! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

This post was manually curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and/or a resteem.

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Lovely journey to read

Thank you for stopping by to read it, @brittandjosie! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72