#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 62 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Today's post might be the most important yet!!

See the spotlight post and my #gratefulvibes message

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge


Yes, many of us look forward to this time of year, but many of us dread it, as well! …Trust me, you're not alone!

The message of grief from @shirleynpenalosa is not uncommon. Many have suffered the loss of a loved one in the recent past, including me. Now we find the holiday season difficult or even impossible. This is normal, we need to have the time necessary to grieve our loved ones. Each of us grieve in different ways and for different periods of time. It's ok.
I met @shirleynpenalosa yesterday at the #gratefulvibes discord channel. She is a caring person, and the loss of her wonderful Father makes the holiday season difficult. Please visit and read @shirleynpenalosa's important post here.


Paradise Found is grateful for my Mother & Brother

This photo of my Mom and Brother was taken in March of 2012. At that time, none of us knew they would both be gone within 15 months. Sometimes our losses happen suddenly, other times they progress over time. Either way the difficulty is immense. We need to grieve them and this takes time, there is no quick fix, and the pain is real. Recovery is a process and that takes years as well as tears. Mom was an amazing one-of-a-kind caring, loving person. Kirk was a genius who gave of himself to others in need. I'm very grateful for my Mom and Brother. I miss them dearly and I'm very grateful for them.

The #gratefulvibes community now has it's own discord channel
You are invited to join here: https://discord.gg/y863T7m


@sunnylife & @paradise-found will be on discord most weekdays at 10 AM CST


Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 61 - $670.00)

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber
@moderndayhippie
@joalvarez
@bloghound

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM @PARADISE-FOUND

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

Happy holidays from me and Mustafa . Xoxo

Thank you my dear friend!! God bless you and your family!!
Happy Holidays!! Big Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Firstly,kindly accept my sympathy for your loss.
I know how it feels to lost love one because early this year, I lost my dad and life seems unbearable and lonely for me. I tried all I could to make him live years more on earth so as to enjoy the fruit of his labour because he really suffer for me to survive. Though my heart has been broken early this year but with all odd I still have bunch of reasons to thank God because I got married October this year all to the glory of Jehovah

Thank you so much.
And thank you for sharing your story. I'm very sorry for your loss. Your dad sounds like an amazing man!! He left allot of himself in you, now you can carry this with you. His fruit lives on in you!!
Congratulations on your marriage!! Glory to Jehovah!! Praise His name forever!!
Merry Christmas my friend!! Please join us on the #gratefulvibes discord channel!!

I can relate to what Shirley feel. I lost my husband a week before Christmas 2013. 2 weeks after my father's death.

Wow, that is a difficult double loss. I had the same, my mom and brother, 8 months apart.
I thank God for His strength and His Word. I also thank God for good friends, helping me through.
@willow1114 I'm so sorry for you losses, that must have been very painful.
I will also wish you a Merry Christmas. May God bless you this holiday season!

I am so sorry to hear about your mom and your brother, papa bear...It is indeed a very painful experience, unbearable knowing that you lost them both...God bless your strength and keep on being a blessing to others po, papa bear...To mam @willow1114 I am so sorry to heart about your husband and your father, mam....Losing a loved one is never easy, po...sobrang masakit...But God is good and faithful..He will comfort us...God bless you always po... :-)

Spending today at home while it snows outside and tomorrow off to my parents.
Maybe one day in near future I'll be able to visit with kids and grandchildren... fingers crossed.

Merry Christmas to you!!

Enjoy your family this Holiday Season!!
Merry Christmas my friend!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

MERRY CHRISTMAS @paradise-found and to your awesome family! I wish everyone the same. To my friend, Shirley. Have a blessed Christmas, sis. One love!

Thank you my dear friend!! Merry Christmas to you and that happy lil'stinker!!
One Love - Bear Hugs - x0x0x

You got a 1.67% upvote from @upme requested by: @paradise-found.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a [STEEM Witness](https://steemit.com/~witnesses

This post has received a 3.93 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I could feel that you miss them a lot.
They are watching you right now..
Like what you've said..there is something up there and we'll never be separated again when the time comes.

Have a happy Christmas.
Nice talking to you and mama bear!

xoxo

Thank you so much!!
Your friendship means so much to me!!
I kinda feel like partners on #gratefulvibes!!
You're the best!! BIG Bear hugs for you!! MUAH x0x0x
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Happy Holidays to you and yours, @paradise-found! Holidays especially can be difficult when we lose people we care about. They will always be in our hearts!

Indeed they live in my heart and my memories!!
Merry Christmas my good friend Ceci!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Oh man, sniffle, those onions are getting to me, I must not have washed my hands well enough, sniffle. Those are beautiful posts, thank you for sharing @shirleynpenalosa, I resteemed and up voted it. :D Thank you as well @paradise-found for starting this whole idea. :D It has turned into something so beautiful to see/read/watch. :D
Today I'm grateful for all my fellow #gratefulvibes posters, I've enjoyed reading/watching all that you've shared. :D I'm grateful for my beautiful family, for their health, their safety at work, on the road traveling to and from work, their friendship and their love. :D I'm grateful for all my wonderful new friends that I've met and made since I joined steemit.com in June this year. :D I'm grateful for our beautiful, and somewhat spoiled, puppy dogs, I can't imagine how quiet and boring our lives would be without them. :D I'm grateful for every single blessing in our lives but most of all I'm grateful to God for blessing us without another day to share. :D
Merry Christmas! God bless everyone. Have an awesome day all! :D

thank you so much po :-) God bless you and your wonderful family more :-) Merry Christmas :-)

You're very welcome po. :D God bless you. Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44