#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 43 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge


Yesterday @dmcamera wrote a wonderful #gratefulvibes post. She shared delightful memories about various ornaments on her Christmas tree. Matching lovely ornaments with significant events through the years, prompted my mind to rekindle heartfelt moments as well. You will thoroughly delight in @dmcamera's sentimental post here.


Paradise Found is grateful for Tristan

Paradise & Tristan golfing on Roatan

Tristan is our property manager on Roatan Island, where we own 2 properties. Roatan Island is located in the Caribbean and is part of Honduras. Tristan is a wonderful Pastor and successful entrepreneur.
I can always count on him to be my eyes and ears when I'm away for an extended period of time. I'm very grateful for my good friend Tristan.


Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 42 - $360.00)

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Check out the Steemit Gratitude Journal

The Gratitude Journal that @cabelindsay started runs for the month of November. It is open to all and includes Steem incentives for participants. One thing that is emphasised, all of us may actively give and receive the gift that is gratitude. You can read more on how to participate in the Gratitude Journal here.

We can all use both tags when posting, #gratitude & #gratefulvibes.

Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

I'm grateful that today we had some sunshine in the afternoon and we had a gorgeous sunset tonight. :D I'm grateful for my puppy dogs, without whom I'd have a much quieter but also a more boring, life. :D I'm grateful to this wonderful Steemit family/community that have been so supportive since the moment I joined. :D I'm grateful for all my family and friends that have helped make me into the woman I am today. :D I'm grateful that they love me for who I am, flaws and all. :D I'm grateful for all the blessings in my life, from running water, to a home to live in, to the food on our table, to our wonderful little homestead. Thank God for all of our blessings. :D Have an awesome day all! :D

So much to be grateful for!!
Have an awesome day!! :-D

Yes there really is so much to be grateful for in our lives every single day my friend. :D
God bless and have an awesome day! :D

Thanks for the feature! Blessings to you and your family and to all the people you serve and are a blessing to! tip!

You are welcome, your post is excellent!!
Thank you for contributing to the #gratefulvibes challenge!!

I appreciate your saying that! You have an awesome ministry and I'm happy to be able to contribute when I can! :-)

Isn't she awesome? She is my "foe" on the selfie challenge, and she blows my mind with her wit, charm and physical prowess lol!

Indeed, she is certainly amazing!!

#gratefulvibes sounds like an awesome initiative! I will definitely keep an eye out for those posts.

Thank you so much my friend!! You are right, in fact, this challenge has become a community.
It's amazing the friendships being built. I'm so happy you will join us!!

This post has received a 3.11 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Wow. I had no idea you owned property in Honduras. That is so awesome. And yes, it is a blessing to have someone you can trust to take care of it when you are not there.
We also have the property in El Salvador and we have my husbands cousin taking care of our property, who we are so grateful for. I really don't know what we would have done without him.

Yeah, we started doing mission trips to Honduras. Then after a few we felt lead here...

Our properties are in a gated community.
One 4 bedroom townhouse and also a one bedroom condo.
Currently the townhouse is rented.

Wow. That is very neat. I had no idea of the Roatan Island, so the map explains it very well.
Very nice my friend. How long do you usually go to Honduras for?

Well, I had been going for 6 to 8 weeks. But currently I haven't been there now for 1 year. Once our daughter gets her drivers license I will go down for 3 weeks this winter. The plan is for my time there to increase each year. And in 4 or 5 years be able to spend maybe 1/2 the year there.

Grateful today for so many inspiring words helping me to get through the day :)

It is good to be grateful for this inspiration!!
Many days I'm also grateful for this, and it happens at just the right time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33