[Gratefulvibes #13] I'm Grateful to God for a Sabbath Rainbow!

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

I'm thankful to God for a beautiful Sabbath rainbow today!

It was a dreary and cold November day today. And to top is off it began thunderstorming in the evening. After a restful day, we sat down for dinner and I looked out the doorwall to see a very bright, double rainbow. I gathered all my little ones together and showed them the rainbow. I think it's the first rainbow they've seen, if my memory serves me correctly.

God said, “This is the sign of the covenant which I am making between Me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all successive generations; I set My bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a sign of a covenant between Me and the earth. “It shall come about, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow will be seen in the cloud, and I will remember My covenant, which is between Me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and never again shall the water become a flood to destroy all flesh. “When the bow is in the cloud, then I will look upon it, to remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is on the earth.” And God said to Noah, “This is the sign of the covenant which I have established between Me and all flesh that is on the earth.” Genesis 9:12-17

What an amazing sight! God's sign right before our eyes!

We have an 'elegant' meal on Friday night and Saturday.

Nice table cloth, candles, china, flowers... everything to make it nice.

We do what we can to make the evening pleasant.

Tonight it was stew and it was the perfect dinner for a cold Sabbath. We eat leftovers on Saturday evening.

I am Grateful to God for His Covenant to all man and for His Sabbath made for all man.

@ironshield


This post is a part of the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found, to post something you are grateful for every day for 70 days. Today is day 13.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-13-attitude-of-gratitude

Sort:  

Awesome! Glory to God

Absolutely, bless the Most High! @ironshield

nice, full upvote, looks very good and relaxing

Really excellent post my friend @ironshield!!
Thank you for the great reminder of the Glory of the Lord!!
Amen and amen!!

Thank you for this initiative #gratefulvibes. God is good! @ironshield

WOW! #gratefulvibes I wish I got the chance on it early. I think its something that will make one thankful for everything. We have to appreciate the little so that we can enjoy the big blessings.
Thanks to the miracle of family and a rainbow @ironshield! Keep steeming!

It's easy to overlook the little things that happen everyday. @ironshield

Another great vibes, am greatful to God also @ironshield

So much to be grateful for! @ironshield

Hi @ironshield I remember God has promised to Noah. Thank You for this post a nice rainbow. Godbless you.

It's my girl's first clear rainbow. They were really intrigued, they know about the rainbow after the Great Flood, but I don't think they've ever seen one in person. They look different when they're real, rather than in a children's book. @ironshield

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://www.opc.org/cce/tracts/pet.html
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

It was the bible quote. :-) Diligent! Although I DID put it in a quotation bracket.... @ironshield

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66