Grateful To God For The Last Six Months Of My Life

Being grateful or showing gratitude to God has become part of me because looking back at the last six months of my life, I see many reasons to show gratitude to God.

For those who don't know me well. My name is Gideon Nnakude from Nigeria, a final year student in the university although I was suppose to graduate last year but didn't make it due to some financial challenges.

My inability to graduate last year was initially painful to me but with time I am appreciating why God permitted I shouldn't graduate last year because it has opened me to some opportunities of learning and having some level of financial freedom.

This year starting from February till now is the first time I will ask some people in need to send me their bank details so I could forward them some money. Not because I have that much but because God has being making provisions for me through the steem platform.

I have tested hunger in the past but these days I have enough to eat in school and to help others who dont have anything to eat or money to buy what to eat. Am so grateful to God for all of these things.

The love I and some friends have experienced on the steem platform brought about the birth of @steemminna.


(Logo design by @izzrael)

The @steemminna is an initiative by 9 steemians to help the poor in the northern part of Nigeria, seeing that the poverty rate is higher there. And the team has six objectives

*First, to reach out to the students in the five higher institutions in Niger state, educating them about wealth creation, cryptocurrency and the steem platform as a way of empowering them financially and from there to reach out to other institutions within the northern region of Nigeria. The five institutions within the state include

Federal University Of Technology Minna
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Lapai
Federal Polytechnic Bida
College Of Education Chanchanga
College Of Education, Kontongora

  • To introduce at least 50 people who are ready to produce good content to the steem platform and with easy account creation through the steemconnect with available relevant guide to help them understand the platform by one of the team members.

A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIES FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY--PART 1

A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIES FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY--PART 2

FOLLOW FOR FOLLOW, ANY USEFULNESS?

  • Reach out to orphanages in the northern part of Nigeria starting from Niger state with the sole aim of providing them with food items and other basic necessities of life because it was not their fault to be orphans but life’s unfairness got to them at a very early stage.
  • Reach to secondary and primary school children to provide them with writing materials, school uniforms and meals. @steemteens is running that already.
  • Job creation for unemployed youths, skill acquisition and empowering those in businesses with some capital to boast their businesses.
  • Once a while visitation to the hospital to help in settling the bills of some patients and providing meals to those who don’t have the money.

And two days back, I and a tailor visited a primary school through the sponsorship of a Nigerian steemian, to pick out 20 of the children with bad uniforms, to take their measurements and sow new uniforms for them.

Some pictures from the visit






Sort:  

Congratulations @inspiredgideon1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54