Summer explorations

in #grandcanyon7 years ago (edited)

Grand Canyon

I have spent a good portion of my summer so far in the South Western part of the U.S. One of my adventures was exploring the Grand Canyon. Though commonly mistaken as the deepest canyon in the world, the Yarlung Tsangpo Grand Canyon of Tibet is over 2 miles deeper than the Grand Canyon (but really, whats 2 miles when your over 6,000 feet above the ground). As I sat there on the edge trying to stare over the 18 mile wide canyon, unable to absorb all the immensity and beauty it had to offer, I made a goal to myself that I had to adventure to the remaining 6 Natural Wonders of the World.

Sort:  

Wow.i believe is a nice experience @baileymadison U actually enjoyed it. Welcome to this community. Where you can be posti g every photo you take and get rewarded for. Am kesseh and am new in this community like you but i wanted to say welcome.

Welcome to Steemit @baileymadison :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @baileymadison I have sent you a tip

You will not be forgotten my friend

Great shot!!

Thank you!! I highly recommend visiting; there is something so humbling about the immensity of the Grand Canyon

looks so peaceful, great shot. I hope to see it myself someday. Welcome to steemit.

Thank you, what an awesome community steemit is! I hope you get to experience it yourself one day too

Wow what a view! Loved your picture! Hope you share some more soon! Welcome! Hope you enjoy steemit! I am a Brazilian journalist living in London! I write about photography, travel and stories. I am also working on short documentaries. have a look at my profile and follow me :-)

Nice pic! It's been a few years since I made the journey up north to the Grand Canyon. Might have to see about doing it again this year.

Enjoy your trip, beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66