A unique sunrise

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

I love watching the sunrise every morning and set every night. Unfortunately it has been a while since I have caught a sunrise that was good enough to share with you all on steemit. There haven't been many clouds in the morning here lately so the sun just usually pops up over the mountains with no real color at all. As beautiful as that is, you really need to see it with your own eyes to appreciate it. Well today was different! Thanks to chem trails (the only good thing about them) I got an epic sunrise this morning. It didn't last very long at all, maybe a couple minutes at best, but it was absolutely stunning!

The way the purples, reds and oranges are splashed across the sky really made this sunrise a sight to see..

DSC_1232.JPG

DSC_1234.JPG

Hope you enjoyed

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"

The STEEM Engine


APP.png

Sort:  

You got to be kidding me man? I posted a post filled with sunsets today as well. What the heck?lol You covered the sunrises and I covered the sunsets. Sending you a high five. lol

Besides the chemtrails, I loved the colors of your sunrise. I am sure it felt amazing to witness it in person. Thank you for sharing it with us.

There is nothing like the peace and calmness you get from just gazing at sunrises and sunsets. :)

Lol, high five! Great minds think alike!

I agree, its the most peaceful time of my morning, except when I have to stop meditating to grab my camera! lmao.. still worth it though!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Are you still in Arizona? They have amazing sunsets there all the time. ALL the time. These were very nice, but I prefer them going in the other direction. I am not a morning person.

Yep, still in AZ for the next 3 weeks.. We head out for costa rica on the 27th of this month!! :)
The sunsets here are absolutely amazing, I enjoy them every night.
I am an early riser tho (the early bird gets the worm lol), so I am lucky to enjoy both the sunrise and the sunset nearly everyday!

thank you, glad you like them :)

Man these are some amazing shots! I am more of a sunset kind of guy, sunrises are a bit early unless I'm at work...lol

Thanks! I totally understand that man.. lol.. life happens

I love watching the transition myself. It's like a light show. Beautiful. Thank you for sharing! Cheers.

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk thanks to @moderndayhippie! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

great sunset, what camera did you use?

nikon d3400 Im still so new to photography tho that I just point and shoot! lol

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.63$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95