Changing Palette of Colors in Reflecting Pool … Chiang Mai, Thailand – GoldenHour Photography

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

In the heart of the old city of Chiang Mai, this “reflecting”  pool on the 4th floor of a hotel offers a spectacular GoldenHour experience. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Get higher 

Just as in most Asian cities, the center of Chiang Mai is characterized by constant hustle and bustle. But escape is possible, and one of the best ways to avoid the hectic activity on the streets and in the alleys is to ascend – as high as possible.  

See visions of glory 

This 4th-floor pool, along with the Jacuzzi and the multiple saunas, offers a satisfying respite from the chaos below. And with its magnificent views over the city and to the rolling hills in the west, it affords some of the most stunning sunset views in the city.    

While luxuriating in the excellent facilities, you can watch the setting sun as it paints the sky, the clouds, and the water with its ever-changing palette of colors and shades. 
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s GoldenHour Photography contest.
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-27T10:02:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 661.51/800.00
Total Photos: 81
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is a fine shot, really. I like how the rays of the sun rest on the face of the pool. I am trying to imagine how it feels to enjoy a pool on the fourth floor while chaos unfolds down below.

Thanks, I spent a bit of time waiting for the proper position of the sun and the proper reflection. And of course, I took about 30 photos in the space of about 20 minutes, and got a few great ones ... such as this one.

I love the way the reflection looks so calm. In fact, that answers your point about how it feel to rise above the chaos below.

It feels ... very calm, and very relaxing. And after 3–4 hours relaxing in the various tubs and saunas and pools, one feels very very very clean!

It feels ... very calm, and very relaxing. And after 3–4 hours relaxing in the various tubs and saunas and pools, one feels very very very clean!

I can imagine how it feels, the words above, I believe, captures the experience perfectly. Wow. I can only dream of this, for now.

You know you are right, A beautiful view after the hectic routine is like a gift and it gives you a fresh feeling.

I will go Thailand in this coming June. Unfortunately I can't go Chiang Mai. :(

Cool. There's plenty to see around Bangkok and that area. And of course, there are thousands of beautiful beaches to choose from. Enjoy your trip!

Another good capture by u..!
I wonder about the collection of ur own photography..!! U seem to have thousands of amazing snaps to share with us..! :)

~ Christina

I've lived in 6 countries, and travelled in many more, so there is always something new and often something beautiful to photograph. So, I always carry my camera with me.

I have a few thousand photos on my MacBook, so I have plenty more to post. And of course, I take more and more photos all the time, so you can expect to see a few more ... or a few hundred more!!!

thats great..!!! Keep wondering us with this beautiful shots..! :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.81% upvote!
I was summoned by @gandhibaba. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

hello @majes.tytyty , I think you are an English teacher, you are a great photographer, a nice photo, where you come from, can you tell me your current job. We had a talk once.

True. I WAS an English teacher, now I'm retired, and I'm a writer. But, since I make the VOCAB-ABILITY series, I guess I'm still a teacher. I hope I can teach you some advanced English vocab.

I'm from Canada, but I've lived in 5 other countries. Now, I'm living in Thailand.

Where are you from?

Oh, so awesome because you are an english teacher. I'm an English teacher, too. But I teach chilrend in kindergarten. So, in my blog, I tried to gave some games for them during lessons.
And now I just know you are Canadian. Before I think you are Thailand. So, you can speak French, right?

Nope. I'm an Anglophone Canadian, not a Francophone. I can speak mid-level Japanese, cuz I lived and worked there for many years.

Great. I like language. I learnt Russian 7 years ago. But I dont use it. Now I forget all of knowleage

@majes.tytyty Due to my school studies a lot up I do not have time to stay on the steemit, sorry for my slow reply to your message, i am from vietnam, i am a student, i am 15 years old, and I just started acquaintance with steemit to improve my english communication.

Sorry you don't have much time. If you can find a little bit of time each day, I hope to see you here on Steemit.

Best of luck in your studies!!

I keep track of you, and read your posts, although my upvote energy is small but I always support your post by upvote to you, because I know give away will be getting back.

Wow, it is amazing! The reflection of the sun in the water looks spectacular. The clouds in the sky, the sun and the sun's shade in the water, all look fabulous.

really a golden hour photography
you will definetely win this contest because ahead natures beauty there is nothing

Thanks. I probably will not win, because there are many entries better than mine.

But I'm glad you like it.I was fortunate to catch such a spectacular goldenhour scene.

Beautiful shot , i love nature, it let me feel good.
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61