Golden Hour Photography contest - Entry #2 - Yangshuo, China

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

I'm not even sure that this qualifies as the Golden Hour, except that it was taken just after sunset at the start of the show Impression Sanjie Liu which is staged on the Li River in a natural amphitheater in Yangshuo, China. The opening of the show, going from almost complete blackness to stunning lighting on the water and the surrounding mountains, was indeed Golden, so I think it qualifies. And besides, I love the shot! I hope you agree...

ghp china.JPG

Canon EOS, standard lens, f/5.6, 1.3 sec. handheld (!), ISO 1600, focal length 51 mm. Slightly cropped, otherwise as it was on the day (night).

#goldenhourphotography contest - initiated by @juliank

And if you enjoyed this please support me by upvoting me at https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@accelerator/six-of-the-best-map26-minnow-contest-vote-now-win-upvotes - just scroll down until you get to comments, scroll down some more until you find my introductory comment, then upvote it directly (and add a reply if you are so inclined). Thanks in advance...

!steemitworldmap 24.773528 lat 110.498652 long Yangshuo China d3scr

Sort:  

Yes it is! Never heard of this show before we went, included on our China tour. Old Chinese story modernized by the same artist who produced the opening (or closing, can't remember) show for Beijing Olympics. Google it, some video on line. If you ever get the chance you have to see it live!

While it is a very interesting picture is does not count for goldenhour. you still have my upvote though :)

No problem - I just stumbled across the shots I took that evening and wanted to post one somewhere - you run a great challenge and I thought you'd be OK with my post! Thanks for your upvote!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brightongreg to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Good morning guys! Working to spec as expected now lol! Not a travel post, but I thought you needed more pins in that huge spot on worldmap called China!

We do, I want this whole map to be filled up with awesome steemit posts, haha!

ohh, woow great picture :D 💗

Thanks, glad you like it!

sure did, great work :D 💗

Totally AMAZING imagery @brightongreg. Love it. 🦋

Thanks for the feedback! Glad I don't have to show the 20 or so shots that didn't turn out so well...

You're most welcome Greg. That's usually the way it is for me too. But sometimes I go through images I'd been dismissive of and can see something 'different' in them. 🦋

You're so right - that's one of the things I like about my steem photo journey thus far, revisiting old shots and making them 'new'!

Wow That one here looks like a human in the water and his spirit is flying up to the sky...

Thanks for feedback. Unfortunately I was so busy shooting at times I didn't understand how the light effects were forming. So no idea really how this shot 'happened' but so glad I captured it! And you're right about the spirit flying up from that one figure good observation.

Wonderful photo! Love it, Greg, well done!

Thanks for feedback Isabel!

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48