California Sunsets #63 ~ Golden Hour Contest

This is my entry for Sunday's #goldenhourphotography contest
hosted by @juliank.


It was the last night of the Santa Monica Pier concerts (October 9th) and I was a appropriate fueled and fearless to get up close and capture this photo... and right after a wave captured me, right up to my waist (as witnessed by @liotap). The rest of the concert was a bit cold and wet, but I think it was well worth it.

FWOct9.jpg

Click image to view full size.

This photo of The Santa Monica Pier was taken from here.

The Ferris Wheel is the world’s first solar-powered Ferris wheel measuring about 26 meters in height (40 meters over the ocean) with over 174,000 programmable LEDs. The Santa Monica Pier was first built in 1909 and is one of the biggest in the US. Please visit my previous blogs on the Santa Monica Pier and Ferris Wheel:

Color Challenge ~ Thursday Green
California Sunsets #12 - Ferris Wheel
California Sunsets #31 – Santa Monica Pier

Thank you for visiting and please comment
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

I am sorry you got wet man but I think it paid off - the dynamics of this shot is incredible. You literally captured the motion of the water! The purple reflection of the Ferris Wheel gives it somewhat magical atmosphere too :) Beautiful photo.

Fortunately I had a few beverages to motivate me ;) So right about that purple, especially being so close its quite a light show.

A few beverages usually help out with these things haha :D The wheel must make for some impressive light show indeed. Too bad we only were around during the day and not after the sunset. Maybe next time :)

Mega!

Thanks @andyjaypowell. It was one of those trippy nights.

good one! Did you went on that ride?

Thanks man! I have many times, mostly after a few drinks...

That was a great time mang! You were hilarious and had a few too many racer 5's. And the wet pants :O! It was def worth the pictures.

Dude. I had more than a few Racer 5's. I know there was traffic, but you should have joined us. I had to get the shot and thus waded in the water until a wave got me!

Your almost funny! and likely plastered. I see this picture and always thk of purple haze.

I like this romantic sunset beach! :)

Thank you @pepe.maya. I think steemians know by not that I never get bored of sunsets ;)

It is a loving sunset once again @armentor.
I just wished that I live there.

Thank you my friend. I'll do my best to bring you the best photos from Southern California!

Solar powered! Very cool indeed!

Yes. I is quite cool. More of the pier is solar.

Congratulations @armentor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for your support.

A nice location and capture that shot beautiful pic you captured always so nice to see your post :)
Have a great day enjoy !!!

Thank you!

💙💖Wow!! So beautiful and mesmerising place with awesome photography @armentor💙❤💙

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87