California Sunsets #31 – Santa Monica Pier

in #photography6 years ago

“Every sunset is an opportunity to reset"
-- Richie Norton

A hazy sky created a much needed peaceful sunset. Taken today (Wednesday) just south of the Santa Monica Pier near Lifeguard Tower 18.

Click image to view full size.

This is a rear lagoon that is created by the Pacific Ocean's extremely high tide. We don't see this often.

April25a.jpg

April25v.jpg

Santa Monica Location Click Here

My afternoon bike ride took me north to Pacific Palisades. Malibu is in the background.

April25c.jpg

Pacific Palisades Location Click Here

Click image to view full size.

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

That lagoon is crazy. Is that in front of Shutters Hotel? Is that due to the high tide and past rains. Never seen that down there.

Yes you are correct. That is Shutters and Casa Del Mar to the right. It is quite amazing. I have some night photos I will be posting with reflection photos.

That would be cool to see those. i'v been there at night.

If only the state itself was as attractive as that sunset... Well, still gotta appreciate the wonders of nature despite where you are and how toxic the people there are. Nice beach and sea nonetheless!

Man i want your life. Wednesday afternoon bike ride! Nice. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you @liotap. I took an earlier ride given the winds have been picking up. Next time head down.

Wow! This just proves that the beach is the most amzing place to be! @armentor, keep up the amazing work!

Thank you @tufsneakers! I agree 100%.

Love the second image. Really shows the beuty of the pier during a beutiful sunset!

Good pickup. Sometimes its better just to capture the silhouettes and not just when the lights are on at night.

Beautiful photos. The second shot is my favorite, I love how you captured the waves in motion.

Thanks man! I got my feet wet on a few shots!

The beach looks stunning, each part of day or night :))

So beautiful, always looks so peaceful!

Sunset photography is very beautiful my friend I really like all posts you share and I am also inspired from the beautiful photos you give so I now also continue to enjoy the Sunset with a happy heart Success always for you @armentor and hopefully you can post the photos The next Sunset is very beautiful inside of me @pengenkaya from Indonesia

Wonderful photography and truely impressive ...
Great work @armentor...

what a view of sunset!really amazing!your post always beautiful.great friend.i like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52