Color Challenge ~ Thursday Green

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

This is my entry for today´s #colorchallenge Thursday Green contest hosted by @kalemandra.

This Ferris Wheel is located on the Famous Santa Monica Pier next to the Pacific Ocean and just East of Los Angeles (California). It is the world’s first solar-powered Ferris wheel measuring about 26 meters in height (40 meters over the ocean) with over 174,000 programmable LEDs. The Santa Monica Pier was first built in 1909 and this month marks the 10th year anniversary of the Ferris Wheel.

Click image to view full size.

SM FerrisGreen-2.jpg

Photo taken from the Santa Monica Pier - Location Click Here Zoom in.

Please check out my earlier blogs and photos of the Santa Monica Pier and Ferris Wheel:

California Sunsets #12 - Ferris Wheel
California Sunsets #31 – Santa Monica Pier

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted.

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

That just pops out. Quite trippy. I'v been on that and its a tad scary when you are on the top and they stop it to unload. Was it St. Pat's Day?

Yes it is quite high up there, especially after a few beers!

So right on that. the Roller coaster is not bad either. I think I told you I took visitors there on a Wednesday night and we hit all the rides a couple of times for free. Actually a good time.

This one really pops out and grabs one attention with the rich greens, love the perspective as well

Thanks. I had just enough beers in me see this unique perspective.

dang I miss my nightly beers, damn medications keeping me off alcohol

My bud is similar. So his take is 2 less IPAs per day means much more food!

Yeah that’s pretty much my take as well
Fir the most part I don’t miss it at all these days

That looks beautiful, I have never seen solar powered Ferris Wheel, sounds very up-to-date considering modern technology, and funky green light :)

Thank you, a very funky green indeed. Yes it is quick remarkable and because the LEDs use so little electricity, m st of the SM Pier is powered by solar now.

The golden ratio.... excellent

Great point! How did I miss that with all my finance and trading experience.

Beautiful color green my friend.always sucses for you @armentor

Thank you.

Looks bit crazy! Haven't been on such a wheel for ages :/

Thank you.

Very cool! Perfect choice for the color challenge!

Great photography really cool ✌🏻
Following you ❤️

very nice photo @armentor, it looks really cool and unique, the photo was to enter the contest, how to be able to follow the contest?
Can I join the contest?
thank you...

That's a great photography.i appreciate your colorchalenge.i support you.
Thanks for sharing this post......

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59