March Forward: @grow-pro's Steemit Goals for 2018!

in #goals7 years ago (edited)

This post is more a reminder for me than anything

That said, read on if you dare...

It's March! Two months down, ten to go

Time is flying by and some days I feel like my head is swiveling around like wind-chimes. Overloaded, overworked and underpaid - and that's just my first full-time job: Daddy Daycare. A two-year-old daughter and a four-year-old son are my sidekicks and my "helpers" (not always cooperative), so I have to be really creative to gather enough time to work the other 80 hours per week..LOL It can get hectic.

Trying to juggle a real-world business & small-scale heirloom tomato farm, Steemit, freelance work and Steemit based projects is tough! And totally worth every ounce of stress and effort that it demands. I enjoy it. I'd be lying if I said otherwise, but let my actions speak louder than my words. See what I have done in my first 248 days and see for yourself.

Nonetheless, my sights are aimed high!

I have set a list of goals for myself this year and I'd like to share it for two reasons, really:


  1. as a reminder to myself that goals are set and it will give me focus - and show my children that goals can be achieved when you work hard to hit your milestones. Nothing easy is really worth doing.
  2. I want others to know what I am doing, why I do it and how we can synergize.

MY GOALS FOR 2018:

(in no particular order)

Reputation: 62

current reputation: 57.5

STEEM POWER: 1500

current steem power: 564

500 STEEM POWER PAL/MSP Delegation

currently delegating: 100

STEEM-BASED PROJECTS:

POCKETS SMT LAUNCH

The SMTs currently being discussed are classic copies of ERC20 Tokens, although developers will be writing apps to make them useful on other platforms. POCKETS Discord

Follow @pockets and stay tuned for details to follow soon!

Steem Freelancer's Guild Growth & Success!

The #SFG was founded by @thatsweeneyguy and is a guild for freelancers that just formed in 2018. I (@grow-pro) was the first paid member of the guild, have sponsored 5 memberships, and have recently become a partner of the Steem Freelancer's Guid. It is an honor to serve and build lasting value for my fellow members.


Bot that rewards my readers! You read that right. @grow-bot will grace us with its presence in 2018

DETAILS COMING SOON!! I am building a creative reward robot that will help me to further support creative steemians! Follow @grow-bot - I will be announcing how it will be used and further details later this year - stay tuned!


SOME EXAMPLES OF MY STEEMIT INITIATIVES:

🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series Continues

Also dubbed the #grow-money series and Steemit exclusive is coming back! The first half of the series has been published already, but there is much more to come. Homesteaders and Gardeners are encouraged to join me in the Growing Money in Your Yard Series Discord if you would like to contribute and learn more about the series!

#IWASAKID Challenge Upgrades!

The #iwasakid challenge is going to be revitalized and offer more incentives. I strongly feel this is a worthwhile initiative and I will continue to refine it. I'll drop the previous links below for anyone interested in helping me make this a more fun and rewarding experience!

If you would like to help me brainstorm ways to make this fun OR if you already have an idea for a post - contact me! I will be working on some interesting ways to 'incentivize' participation. Let's have some fun!

Steemit Quality Content Initiative / #steemit-qci / something we ALL take part in

IN ACTION! Too many links to update, but there are innumerable ways to improve and reward quality content on Steemit. My aim is to find a bunch and use them for good! Join me in the The Quality Content Initiative and contribute in your own creative way!

We are all investors in Steemit

An article I wrote 2 months ago, which I feel explains why I am doing all of these things that I am doing. It will all make sense if you read this.

Fundraising for Good Causes!

I have some fundraisers that I participate in each year and will extend the opportunity to those who wish to contribute to one​ or more of the organizations that I help. Not limited to, but including The American Red Cross, American Diabetes Association, Arbor Day Foundation, Boston Children's Hospital, and several others. Follow along if that is something you might be interested in!

@DREAM24HOURS is alive!

This is yet another way I am rewarding creatives and fellow #SFG members that will eventually become home to a Steemit store! You can read the introduction post here to learn more about @dream24hours and stay up-to-speed on progress and announcements.

GARDEN UPDATES! They don't call me @grow-pro for nothing! 😎

I will be sharing some garden glory and monster 'maters - if you're into that sorta thing. I would love to share more high-intensity garden practices if you all would like to read it!

PAY IT FORWARD PROGRAM CONTINUES!! #payitforward

Another initiative​ that I started to spread a little love on Steemit. I have already made smiles for miles and plans to make many, many more! You won't want to miss that.


PAY IT FORWARD ART SERVICE PROGRAM • OFFERED BY @GROW-PRO #payitforward

What Makes Steemit Great? Great People • Paying it Forward • FIRST DAY RESULTS of #payitforward

If you follow me then you are well aware that I am about ACTION. Voluntary actions can change the world. We can all make a ​change. Read my How the DIY Mentality Can Fix The World and hopefully it inspires you to 'spring into action'.

7 Ways to Complete YOUR Creative Circuit 🧠 In-Depth 'How-To' on Enhancing Your Inner-Creative!

A creative fuel for my fellow creatives. I hope that some can appreciate what I am doing. I'm not done either 😉

I JUST WANT TO LET EVERYONE KNOW I AM HERE AND I HAVE YOUR BACK

Enjoy my recent post here and see the featured image below!


☝︎⇪Click to See FULL POST⇪☝︎

@grow-pro is a proud member & supporter of PAL / MSP & QURATOR, STEEMGIGS, STEEM FREELANCER'S GUILD, STEEM-QCI, SMART MEDIA POCKETS, LIBERTY PROFESSIONALS

Sort:  

You got a 17.35% upvote from @passive courtesy of @grow-pro!

Oh yeah lil' reminders are good my brother. Also setting those lil' goals that accumulate into the bigger ones over time but who am I tellin'? You're a master of the juggling act or so it would appear :) You know I have a night job and during the day I have my 3 yr old and 6 yr old to take care of. Now my older one is in school but the droppin' off and pickin' up and everything in between(has inbetween always been two words?) is my day job. So similar lives my friend. It's tuff at times as it never seems to stop but I wouldn't trade it for the world. If you need help with reminders just remind me to remind you haha ;) Take care brother!

#steemdad strong, brother! 💪😎

It is tough, but the greatest rewards are watching them grow! No amount of money is worth missing those early years. High Five!

It's certainly a test of patience and some days I plead for the strength to get thru the day..LOL I like to joke it's the hardest job I have ever had, worst pay, and wouldn't quit for anything.

I might actually need to remind myself to remind you to remind me 😆 I forget to remember sometimes
Lots of good stuff on the horizon, my friend.

Haha! I couldn't agree more. I never thought that I'd be the one at home with the kids verses having a career but the time I get with them is so much more worth it! I applaud all who have this task/job/joy cause it is the hardest job I've ever taken on but at the same time the most memorable and rewarding! Awesome stuff brother!

wooow @grow-pro, I'm impressed on how many initiatives you are active!

Thanks!! I try to stay active and engaged as much as my time permits. I get a lot of gratification from it, so certainly worth it - especially if it helps people. I need the Steemit platform to exist and I hope to help sustain it for as long as I can. I think many artists, writers, creatives finally have the outlet that we've longed for... It's here! I'm grateful for Steemit and the potential that it has. We must realize, however, it is up to us to make this a wonderful experience for everyone. We can all enhance the experience of one another and that's what makes Steemit so unique.

I am looking forward to seeing this really take off in 2018. It is OUR YEAR.

pocketsend:1001@becometheartist

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: becometheartist
New sending account balance: 349267
New receiving account balance: 1999
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 459a20e532318c33f75c5f9ce1d0f71869023418
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: becometheartist
New sending account balance: 349267
New receiving account balance: 1999
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 459a20e532318c33f75c5f9ce1d0f71869023418
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Hey Grow-Pro! You're doing great on achieving your goals! I liked that you set fair goals for yourself - not too hard, not too easy. I found this bot that I'm totally loving if you want to grow faster. Whenever you donate to the bot they plant a tree in Cameroon and in return the guy behind it upvotes you with roughly double the amount that you sent! I'm using it and I feel like I'm growing faster and doing something good at the same time! Anyways, good luck on reaching your goals. I'll do my best to help supporting you :-)

Hey thanks a ton @josefinemk!
I think of these as milestones and always have higher goals in mind. I am trying to set them reasonably so that I don't feel 'so far away' from attaining them. haha keeps me from getting bored or stagnating.

I love the tree planting bot concept! I'm a member of the Arbor Day foundation here in the US. I try to plant at least 50 per year and volunteer when they need help. I have about 35 trees on my property and as a member, I get great discounts on them, so this year will plant maybe 25-35 more here. Can't have enough trees. I like that there's a way to grow on Steemit with a bot that plants trees! What a stellar idea. I hope it expands to plant them globally!!

I appreciate the support and look forward to a wild 2018 ahead! Best to you and @kryptocek in your endeavors and know that @grow-pro has your back! ✌️😎
Relax_cover-steemit_grow-pro.png

I think that's a great idea! Set a goal and dream bigger! And I'm so happy to hear that you're helping out in the US! We can't have too many trees ;-) If it goes globally I might help out! Would be amazing to help the environment!

Haha, I love the pic! Nice work ;-)

pocketsend:1001@josefinemk, some pocket tokens for her pockets

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: josefinemk
New sending account balance: 350268
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 3c8fedb9fc4599c60856ae95e86860f7358f1bc8
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: josefinemk
New sending account balance: 350268
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 3c8fedb9fc4599c60856ae95e86860f7358f1bc8
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

You goals and initiatives are very inspirational and outstanding. With these am challenged to set up mine as well. I literally feel like a "pro"now as i keep on tracking and going through your quality content shared.

Indeed you are what you are called @grow-pro. There is a lot to learn from you sir.

Thanks for being a very hardworking, ambitious and a very responsible Dad.

I appreciate your kind words, @yohan2on. Thank you, my friend. It is great to set goals and work toward something greater than what you can see in the 'now' or present time. Reminds me of a great quote by Martin Luther King, jr. I made into an image for google+ in 2013 and changed it for steemit ;)
MJK_quote.jpg
I do not have all the answers to life and I am not perfect. I simply have faith that I will do better and I set my mind to goals. I take one day at a time, take pride in all that I do and that is something we can all do. If I can do it, ANYONE CAN DO IT. 😉

Thanks again for your kind words, it made my day. Best to you in all endeavors and may the rewards always be with you @yohan2on.

pocketsend:1001@yohan2on, some pocket tokens for his pockets

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: yohan2on
New sending account balance: 351269
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: ca3047b0ebff3dea9671a1f9f1a03db75b3b2a4b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

hey @grow-pro This post is very inspiring because you are setting out your goals and working towards them. I also have Steemit growth goals (they are nothing close to your breadth of activities) which I am journalling through periodic posts, I just published a progress log today.

This post is also very informative for someone like me who has just started to get into the Steem ecosystem... Great work!!!!

pocketsend:1001@svkrulze, some pocket tokens for his pockets

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: svkrulze
New sending account balance: 352270
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 44e30a2e9335249d598cda0a7311396da321f75a
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Hey what's this? I don't think I quite understand what you guys are sending to me, lolz

Thanks @svkrulze! I think it is important to set goals and have something to work towards. I'm not sure if you've already found this tool, but if not - this is a great way to track your milestones:
SEE YOUR MILESTONES GAMIFIED on STEEMITBOARD OF HONOR
That link is set to your username, but you can enter any steemit user to see their milestones as well. Hope that helps other readers that might stumble across this comment in the future.

Keep up the great content @svkrulze, have you followed now, so @grow-bot and @dream24hours will be showing your posts some love too! STEEM ON! 🚀

That's very kind of you @grow-pro!!!

I would love to be part of some of your initiatives but with my day job it's difficult to squeeze out time. Let's see, will figure out something if all goes well.

OK, I seem to be stalking, er, following around Grow-Pro and finding all this great content and communities to be a part of. I'm checking out Pockets and Qurator now. I'm with all the other ones that you mentioned already!

pocketsend:1001@yekrats, a few pocket tokens for his pockets later ;)

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: yekrats
New sending account balance: 353271
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 303a4352c321f9d56d59a78f3406872fdb3b698c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

I'm not really sure what this is, but it sounds FANTASTIC! :-D

Info coming very soon on POCKETS - @pockets - but you will be one of the first 2,200+ steemians in the POCKETS family upon launch. Now that I have sent you a few, you'll be included in the snapshot and be eligible for the SMT airdrop. Exciting times ahead, my friend.

You got a 36.18% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @grow-pro!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56