Experiment No. 234734 / Friday GiveawaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #giveaway7 years ago

giveaway.jpg

Friday Giveaway


Give it away give it away give it away now
Give it away give it away give it away now


Hey steemians.

It seems that my last drawing was to the liking of many of you.
https://steemit.com/drawing/@mr-monk/experiment-no-234523-deep-sharpie-inktober-day-20

So.. an idea comes to me 😎
What do you think if I do a Friday Giveaway and you help me more steemians see what I have been doing here?

Help me by resteem this or the original post and if either reaches the 100 upvotes, I will raffle it among my followers next Friday to send it via traditional mail to any part of the world (advice between lines, follow me).

Or.. if you want to send me your email address along with a minimum SBD tip, I will be sending to you the high resolution image for you to print at home and hang it on your wall.

What do you guys think about it?

Sort:  

I like the drawing and the idea and so I will resteem this :-D I love your choice of fish, because I once saw one of these deep-sea frogfishes in a special zoo and I was totally amazed.... it was only some centimetres big and I always imagined them as huge dangerous creatures (I know now, there are many variations...) It was a remarkable encounter. And your drawing mirrors my former imagined big monster fish. It is really dramatic and I love it.

yeah!!
but, wait a minute, maybe the one you saw was the little son of a much bigger and fierce and monstrous one who is looking for you. hahaha THANKS!!! ;)

Okay strange fact here - among many anglerfish, the male of the species has pretty much devolved to the point of being a parasitic attachment that clings to the MUCH larger female. It isn't a true parasitic relationship of course because the male did contribute sperm, but other than that the male is just a little useless attachment that draws its sustenance from the female. Strange stuff. And then of course you have the loosejaw dragonfish that hunt using red beams of light which are literally invisible to the other creatures around them as red light does not reach the deeps and deep sea creatures typically can only see shades of blue, so you have these crazy monsters cruising around with invisible spotlights... I love the deep sea!

Well….without counting the sea horse and Nemo's dad, males are parasites almost everywhere. LOL

Ah you have hit the nail on the button here. But shhhh, don't let the secret out! It is much easier to control mortal males when they feel like they are large and in charge ;)

Understood.. and infinite thanks Toasted Buttery Master!
I don't know how this @pocket-pi works but now i research

@pocket-pi is just a confirmer bot, anyone can run a bot which confirms pocket transactions - POCKET is a completely decentralized sub-token built on the Steemit blockchain. Check out @biophil's page for more and here is an interesting post on topic: https://steemit.com/pocket/@jackmiller/it-s-already-happening-right-here-on-steemit-the-future-is-here-pocket-tokens

thanks a lot Carl, I was already reading @biophil's publications and he gave me 100 more to start. More fun for the party!!!. hahah. thank you.

pocketsend:666@mr-monk, Stick this in your pocket and keep it handy for the end of days. Don't forget who buttered your toast when it is time to pick sides

Successful Send of 666
Sending Account: beelzebub
Receiving Account: mr-monk
New sending account balance: 996004
New receiving account balance: 665
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b94494b65c941d8269c6aab3945e8a97c569944e
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

nooooo I will stop using the bathtub instantly

Dun Dun Dun Dun Doo Deedoooooo ..

(the theme of Jaws is listened on the background)

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

I call upon the dark powers to support your giveaway!

You rang? Hmmm... yes, I see, clearly the sort of creative soul that is the devil's playground. I will throw my support behind the original post as the mists of time have revealed it is more likely to reach the 100 upvote goal.

Ohhh Lord of the Flies!!! his wisdom has no comparison, we are half way there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55