A RANDOM RANT FROM PAPA-PEPPER - BEING A PROVIDER

in #ghsc6 years ago (edited)

I kind of went off on this one...


Words can mean a lot of things, and society can influence our understanding of them. In this rant, I talk about my lifestyle transition, my exodus from the status quo, and why I believe that I am on the path to freedom.

In an effort to drop the cost of living to increase the quality of life, we have made some difficult choices. However, it looks like we are beginning to see a real return on that investment. From more time together as a family to eating real food fresh from the garden, giving up debt and learning to be financially free has really begun to pay off.

PROVIDER RANT

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-provider

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

You are an amazing provider for those children and I love that you freely offer the path to all, pointing out the pitfalls you have encountered. It is a scary thing to do, stepping out and leaving the world as I know it and man up and provide with only the help of God and your inner strength. It is not easy, for sure, for sure, but I can honestly say, it is very impressive to watch.

You are an amazing example of faith in God, faith in self. Take a bow.

Upped and Steemed Tip!

I am the master of my fate,
I am the captain of my soul. ~ Invictus By William Ernest Henley

I am responsible for me and my family. That means I need to feed, cloth and shelter them. That is why I homestead, so I can do these things. I built my shelter, I grow my own food and I make some of my clothes. Responsibility is an awesome thing. Use it wisely and don't squander the opportunities.

Very well said! Thanks so much!

The best thing is no time missed with your kids. Someone else is not raising your kids. This is an amazing benefit. The food you grow on your own will be more healthy or better for you and your family.
Romans 12:1&2 Don’t be conformed to this world. The cookie cutter mold or form of the world. Be renewed in your mind and live out God plan and design for your life.
Loved your rant! Rant on!

Romans 12:1&2 Don’t be conformed to this world.

Amen and amen! Thanks so much Brother! Glad to hear you liked the rant!

Yeah...its the dream of everyone to be financially free...you a hardcore steemian bruv @papa-pepper, i envy you for that

What beautiful photos, I love your work very much. Best wishes bro. :D

Rainbow hats off to you Papa Pepper! You are an inspiration to us all. Stay blessed my friend :-).

this is innovation to the future, example of life @papa-pepper

Like the title !! God bless you brother!!

Love the username!

Hi @papa-pepper! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I love growing our own food, there’s so much satisfaction in the harvest! One thing I’m curious about, is where do you get your grains? Do you grow any grains? Is there a local farmer you buy from? Or do you not usually eat flour products?

The grains is one that we are working on. We'll be starting with some like sorghum, quinoa, and amaranth next year and then progressing from there. Right now we just buy whatever grains we use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95