Call to Action: Accepting Homesteader Applications in the Homesteaders Co-op

in #ghsc6 years ago

Dear community, we are looking for homesteaders that have products to sell and wish to accept SBD in exchange for their handmade, sustainable, homegrown and ethically sourced products.

Friday we announced opening our doors for business and introduced the amazing homesteaders that have already joined our Co-op.

We will be sharing much more about this new co-op in the near future. In the meantime we are putting out a call for homesteaders that want to be a part of this new Co-op...

the-gentle-soul-81-1000x667.jpg

Who are we supporting?

As a Co-op, we are committed to cooperation not corporation. We value rootsy, mom and pop businesses, micro-farms, artisans, and anyone who adopts a “homesteading” mindset. We’re open to the many ways homesteading is defined. What truly matters is that the products you make are sustainable, environmentally sound, locally sourced, and/or composed of biodegradable materials.

Who are we are looking for:

  • Commitment to the steemit platform
  • Quality over quantity
  • “Homesteader Mindset”, whether or not your are rural, whether or not you are growing food.
  • Sustainability and/or Ethical/Local Sourcing are factors in your product offerings
  • Minimizing industrial supply chain wherever possible
  • Handmade, hand crafted or some hand involved in creating your products or services

To learn more and to see if you might be a fit as a Homesteaders Co-op vendor: https://homesteaderscoop.com/sell

Even more info for Homestead vendors in our Vendors FAQ: https://homesteaderscoop.com/vendor-faqs

We look forward to hear from you :)



coop-logo-1.png

A Marketplace for Steemit Homesteaders

Accepting SBD for handmade, sustainable, homegrown and ethically sourced products.

homesteaderscoop.com | @homesteaderscoop




ghscollective_logo-01-1.png
#ghsc | Introducing @ghscollective | Discord Community

Sort:  

I'm racking my brain searching for what I could sell... aside from mugwort tea kits... I'm not ready for much anything else. Even the tea, I wasn't able to dry much more than a few pounds.

Nice call to action and thanks again for creating this platform you guys

Hey senorcoconut! I know you must have been so busy working on infrastructure since you moved onto the new land.. let alone thinking about products! thanks for your support. If/when you decide to sell some products you know where to find us :)

Awesome, will do thank you! And yeah... busy was the name of the game this summer for sure.

I'm definitely interested in becoming a Homesteaders Co-op vendor and accepting SBD in exchange for my handmade items.

It may still take a few weeks before I finalize the specific products that I wish to offer, but they will be made from sustainable and ethically sourced materials.

At the moment I've been experimenting with embedding dried plants into Japanese rice papers and making small and quite fragile containers. I intend to start making my own paper/material from plants as well as recycled hemp fabric scraps and kombucha scobys. I'm also in the process of creating small figurative sculptures using scrap wire, natural materials and paper/fabric.

I'm in Australia, so shipping to the US and Europe is a consideration I have to take into account ~ Although these products are extremely light so it may not be a problem.

This simple square container below was made from Japanese rice paper embedded with dry hydrangeas. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

That is so amazing @allyinspirit!! Your paper creations are beautiful. Thank you for sharing :) I look forward to seeing more of your work when you get it figured out :)

Regarding shipping, yes that is a consideration. Maybe you would even find that there are steemit folks in Australia that want to purchase your products! It could be worth a try.

I love that everything you are doing is not only wonderfully creative but also sustainable. Keep it up :)

I feel more and more excited about the prospect of joining you now @homesteaderscoop. So pleased you like this little paper creation. I also make 'nests' from paperbark and twigs etc. Not so practical yet as a saleable item, but working on how it may become so.

Yes, I feel it would be VERY worthwhile doing, even if I could only ship within Oz. I've been looking for a way of selling what I make for Steem/SBD for eons. And being a part of a community of like minded/hearted artisans will be amazing. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I am really excited about you joining us also! Your nests sound amazing!!!

I was just talking to a friend last night who is dabbling in making plant based papers. She is so excited and having a lot of fun, but told me some of whats involved in the process. From what I understand now it is fairly elaborate and lengthy. I have so much respect for what you are doing and a new found respect for the paper and books of the past before mass production. What an artform. It is so nice that you are reviving it and also putting your creative touch into paper making!

Wow! I was just talking to @freedompoint on the phone this morning about something like this, and then @nateonsteemit namedropped you to me, and here it is!

Wow!

Excellent initiative and idea! I love it!

Great minds think alike! I am glad you found us - good timing as we just got started! Thanks so much to @freedompoint and @nateonsteemit for sharing our website :) Thank you @papa-pepper :)

Definitely the coolest thing I've seen on steem so far. Might as well change the SBD name to homesteader money.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one!!

LOL - "homesteader money" - I love it!

LOL - "homesteader money" - I love it!

I do love this idea. Bringing people together in another real way!

Thank you!!! Steemit opens so many possibilities for us :)

Love this an amazing idea. Just a shame i'm in the UK postage makes it tricky. Maybe i'll work towards getting one setup here, theres a though. Wishing you all the best 💯🐒

Thank you :) Just curious why is postage tricky in the UK? We are an international co-op and shipping rates are determined by each vendor independently.

I just thought it would be expensive to post out of the US. It's expensive to post out of UK although everything is expensive in the UK haha 💯🐒

I hear you! Shipping is a cost to consider, especially shipping internationally. Maybe we will have some UK vendors in the near future that you could shop :P

That would be a great plan. The UK need a kick up the ass with crypto and any sort of coop kind of things. I feel we are way way behind 💯🐒

I think everywhere is somewhat behind on crypto! Most of the people I talk to still have no clue about crypto, bitcoin, much less steemit. We can help spread the word though ;)

For sure slowly but surly 💯🐒

Interested!! Handspun hand dyed yarns are my thing. I'm so excited to see something like this 😀

Handspun hand dyed yarn sounds amazing!! Thanks for reaching out :)

Congratulations @homesteaderscoop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77