#Get to know me challenge: You wanna know more about peachyladiva?....then this a post to read!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gettoknowme6 years ago (edited)

First of all, this is a gettoknowme challenge put up by @anomadsoul where you list out 10 posts where people can get to know you more..

You can read about the gettoknowmechallengehere
Thanks @anomadsoul for this challenge!

OK!OK!
Let's roll guys, let's get to know a little bit about peachyladiva

1. Finally on steemit : my introductory post

PicsArt_03-14-08.19.40.jpg

Hello steemain! My name is Temilade and I'm new on steemit. @lordjames introduce me to steemit a while ago, I'm a graduate of hospitality and tourism and I really have passion for service, for humanitarian work and soon I'm hoping to have an NGO to help the needy, I feel this life is a gift and ee should use it to help others when you are oppotuned... I'm happy to be here and I hope I will be able to make impact on here.

2. I'm a foodie, I have a thing for good food! lol.

The Joy of homemade food!

3.Ain't nothing like been free!!!!!
PicsArt_07-31-02.59.12.jpg

There’s a saying: the only way to live is free (its an actual saying right…?), well what i do know for sure is a lot of us are walking around under the illusion that we are free. We think all we have done so far, where we are right now and who we are, are results of our own decisions. We are under the illusion we are free.We are a product of our surroundings and are heavily influenced by what we see and hear. We are born with some inherent unique characteristics yes, but the rest of what makes us, us has been picked up on our journey.

4.Make the world a better place
FB_IMG_1533054679802.jpg

I think there are some things in life you have to experience for you to really understand it! You sit in your comfort zone thinking all is well with the world,no! All is not well and people need help!!! I think my recent encounter really open my eyes to a lot of things.We worry about not wearing the latest designers some people don't even have clothes to wear we worry about not having a car ,some people have to trek long distance not because they want to but because they have no other choice ,like its crazy to know some still have to go to the farm before they can eat and some don't even know what a mobile phone is......

5. My alter ego
PicsArt_04-07-02.56.44.jpg

you know have always have this dream of been a model but I guess life happens and I don't really know what happened to that dream!! I see people modelling wears, shoes, cosmetic and the likes and I wish I could be them #thinkingoutloud #fridayflashback

6.Murder not suicide

I read in the news the other day about a girl who committed suicide because she was raped by her boyfriend. I read through the comments and I'm amazed at how insensitive people can be when it's comes to suicide or rape. The way they were so quick to forget that she was raped and critize her for committing suicide is absurd.
She was not raped by a stranger but her own boyfriend ,someone she trust, take a moment and think about how bad you feel whenever someone you trust betrayed your trust .

7. Untalented pianist

I think my hand has already given me away, I would really like to know how to play a piano but it's kind of technical.....

8. Divergent? Oh yes!

I like to think that I am divergent….Can’t be confined to a box, category or stereotype. Can’t be described as anything but me… My interests vary, I am very much an introvert but can throw that away in a second and be the life of a party once i choose to (I think so..)

Now I think I found a niche....

**9. Operation clean mother Earth

Hello, I'm @peachyladiva and It's 30th of August Thursday 2018.
This is my first d.tube video and it's operation clean mother earth.
I was just home doing nothing and have been wanting to clean the abandoned staircase for a while and since I'm less busy today I decided to just clean it once and for all and I tell you it was really worth it! Thanks @cleanplanet for the operation clean the earth movement, I couldn't believe my own eyes when I was done! It's really a nice one and I'm happy to be part of it.

**10. let's make the world a better place with @cleanplanet

Up until about a week ago I wasn't really conscious of the danger of improper waste disposal. Yes we all aware that it's harmful but how many of us all do really practice proper waste disposal?

OK guys that's a wrap, with all that you get to know me more!

I nominate my friends @paparazy06 @nonsowrites @lordjames to join this contest.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for the nomination. I will try to make my own post 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44