Divergent? Oh yes!

in #wafrica6 years ago

IMG_1429453681106.jpg

I like to think that I am divergent….Can’t be confined to a box, category or stereotype. Can’t be described as anything but me… My interests vary, I am very much an introvert but can throw that away in a second and be the life of a party once i choose to (I think so)…

IMG_20171218_163000.jpg

So I am an ambivert right? Nah don’t think so…..I rock my fro, braids, weaves and wigs as i like…because I am comfortable in them. So I don’t fit into ‘Team Natural’ or whatever.....
IMG_1427990775110.jpg

I listen to whatever music I want, dress however way I please in so far as it is not offensive.…What some people appreciate some people despise‘ ..WE ARE ALL DIFFERENT. ‘My confidence cannot be defined by another person..Is the most important thing not for us all to be comfortable in our ‘skin’ whatsoever that ‘skin’ may be? Is being free to choose what we want and be at peace with ourselves not the most important? Funny how a people who have decided to ‘not conform to certain ‘norms’ in society, who have ‘found their freedom’ from a non-conformist group and are then quick to‘condemn’ any one who is not conforming to their nonconformism…?To these people in whatever team you are, congratulations firstly on finding yourself….but please as you go on remember to Face your front, do you and let others do themselves!

rare.JPEG

Be you always!

Sort:  

I like the play of words and I also got to know a bit more about you, Ms Divergent.💞

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Ahh
Miss Originals

Keep being the best version of you, someone out there who is hurting, broken, in need, and even more is actually waiting eagerly to meet you.. Make your world better.

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43