My Tiny Garden - Pelargonium 'Regalia Lilac'

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

We always had pelargoniums at home when I was little. The red ones. Planted in long pots and hung on the stair handrail. In the summer they were a pile of flowers! So amazing.

Pelargonium Regalia Lilac 2.jpg

This is my first Pelargonium. I got a small pot just to see if she will handle the weather on my balcony - especially the summer heat. So far so good :)
She is blooming away, the leaves are green and the who plant looks good and getting bigger and bigger. I just have to remember to water her and sometimes I give her some orchid food. She seems to like it.

Pelargonium Regalia Lilac.jpg

I still have to see how she will handle the winters, but I think I can leave her where it is. I noticed the pelargoniums growing outside on in the gardens (in pots) all year round and without any trimming they grow pretty big :)

Pelargonium Regalia Lilac 4.jpg

What I like about it besides the flowers and the smell of the leaves. Did you even smell it? Its so nice! It reminds me those big pots of red flowers :)

Pelargonium Regalia Lilac bud macro.jpg
Photos taken with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105


Previously on My Tiny Garden

Calceolaria aka Lady's Purse
Dendrobium Stardust 'Chiyomi' orchid
Mini Phalaenopsis orchids + very basic orchid care
Dendrobium Kingianum orchid in bloom
Echeveria Pilosa with a black buddy
It's Periwinkle time!
Pink Cosmos flower
Most beautiful orchid buds
Nigella in 3 colours


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EwkaW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice one. I have a few in the garden They supposedly keep the snakes away but it doesn't work ☺

I don't have any snakes :D

It must be working then :-)

Haha yea :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52