Found 2 Tiny Watermelons This morning

in #garden6 years ago

My backyard potted watermelons are doing surprisingly well this season. With such little rainfall so far I am watering at least twice a day to keep them happy. Never tried watermelon in a pot so wasn't quite sure how well they would do, if they even produced fruit.

7.jpg

I am happy to report while on my morning watering routine I found 2 Big Yellow Flowers. If you're familiar with watermelons you know that when a watermelon first starts on a vine it will bloom out a pretty yellow flower on the end of the tiny starting watermelon and quickly die off. With these 2 flowers blooming im sure in the next couple of days the other plants will be popping out a few blooms themselves.

6.jpg

If you happened to notice my last post on tomatoes ( https://steemit.com/blog/@jdean/gardening-in-tiny-spaces-backyard-grower ) here is an update. So far I've transplanted well over 50 starters from my planted tomato slices.
Could easily do well over 100 if i had more pots and good soil. Maybe I'll get some this week. They are definitely looking happy and healthy, which makes me happy and healthy, haha.

20180508_084410.jpg

I am hoping in a few weeks to sell these tomato plants on side of the road, or a market of some type.
What's a tomato plant in a 1 gallon pot sell for in your area? $5 - $10 ? Thinking of doing $7 ea or 2 for $10

20180508_084415.jpg

Thanks for reading. Follow @jdean for more

Sort:  

You got a 2.89% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @jdean!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

You got a 5.90% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @jdean!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 12.44% upvote!
I was summoned by @jdean. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93