Gaming Clip Contest #1 - Overcooked

in #gamingclipcontest7 years ago (edited)

Shoutout to @rodznocturne for hosting this gaming contest! You can check out his competition details here!

My submission is just a simple game called Overcooked! A game where you(up to 4 players in 1 screen) play as chefs and the aim of the game is to cook for the Meatball Monster that is set to destroy the world. Before you do get to defeat him though, you will need to journey back in time to hone your cooking teamwork skills!


Tackled it 2-player style with @branlee87. As you can see, Monster Meatball

At the top left corner are orders that need to be made and served before time runs out. Ingredients, chopping board, and stove are located far away from each other. Not forgetting the conveyor belt in the middle to make matters worse. It's called a chaotic couch co-op for a reason! Also, keep the kitchen from burning down which could be set on fire by random meatball meteors or by leaving the food cooking for too long.

The best thing about this game is that its a 4-player couch co-op. That means that you would only need 1 copy of the game for 4 times the havoc fun!

Played and recorded from the PS4. Thanks for reading!

Game On! Steem On!


If you have enjoyed my post, feel free to upvote it and follow me as well! I like writing about gaming, food and a little slice of my life :)




STEEM Geek Podcast

Sort:  

This game looks nice :D and lots of ad-hoc planning which I would totally fail hahaha.

If you play this game with another 3 people, you can find out who is the Gordon Ramsay of the group. Haha :D

Thank you for participating and the support!

Thank you for starting this competition! I needed an excuse to post more gaming posts :D

Super stressful but fun. How did they come up with this game concept?!?!?! lol

I dunno but pretty damn clever if you ask me! Get your friends to bash work with each other :D

I'm so going to get this! 😍

Get it! It's simple and fun(most of the time)!

saving up! soon soon! you saw their latest promo video? Nintendo Labo!

I played Overcooked on the PS4 but Nintendo Labo is indeed interesting! I don't think those cardboard can survive my cats though!

hahaha! ok. cats > game. you've got your priorities right :p

Need two more players la

hint hint

Haha, who whoo??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49