You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEAM Games For Crypto/STEEM - Weekly List (2018 Sep 06)

in #gaming6 years ago

{Okay here be me proper entry comment for this week's store.}

Time to give this week's store some input!



Improvements to the shop:

  1. I only have one true request: announce what the Steem to USD and SBD to USD ration is every week. Exampli gratia: "Today, Xth of X-vember of 201X, 1 Steem = X.XX USD and 1 SBD = X.XX USD." I say this so people can check on their SBD-Steem reserves and make quick calculations to see how much "USDs" they technically have at any given moment.
  2. A rotation system for the games not on the Featured Weekly or Humble Monthly? That might be hassle and you might change them bi-weekly, but that idea would sound nice. I mean you can easily replace games you have low quantities of with games you have in stock without the hassle of knowing if you still have them in stock for next week.

No. of games present here:

I think this amount, when all are taken into account in this post in comparison to previous posts, is just right. Especially since each game you do list are put into their proper § (section) and they properly appear to belong to that §. I don't know if you rotate the games other than the Humble Bundle and Features of the Week, but that prospect can keep the store fresh-looking and freshly stocked.

No. of weekly featured titles present here:

I think four is just a perfect number to display there, enough to go beyond the "rule of 3" and stay behind the "rule of 5." Which in any case you can help realize the use-value of a game, which has already been actualized by the labour of the developers, for the Steemit audience with your personal touch. Anywho, I like to see the Internet develop and maintain a "rule of 4" to be quite honest.

On games not present here:

Even though I had already bought this game, I was noticed that Telltale's Sam&Max wasn't present here. Albeit it's probably on yer rotation system for the regular games, I am going to leave this comment here. Other than that, I won't recommend having the complete Valve collection since Valve has it as low as low can be and that certain games I would like didn't legally got ported to the PC yet. Cough Timesplitters 1-3 Cough - what did I say?

Opinion of Humble Monthly Gift:

On the Humble Monthly Gift in a general sense, I think this is a great way for people to think and mull it over as they can get a month's worth of games from Humble Bundle. On the price in particular, I think a month is quite a good amount of time to accumulate the Steem/SBD necessary to purchase it. On everything else, I think this is smart to circumnavigate around the banking parts of Humble Bundle and be a Middle man that makes Steemit user lives easier.

Opinion on Discounted Steam Gift games:

I mean, if it helps you gather more sales, then go for it. It definitely allows people to pick and choose whether to get it directly with hard cash or with their recent SBD/Steem balance. Likewise, it still helps Steam stay afloat and doesn't hurt them in the slightest (like I care anyways, but that point has to be named regardless).

Extra opinions:

I was originally going to put the rotation system for non-special games here earlier, but I bumped it up into the "Improvements to the shop" §. Really, I just need to start accumulating more SBD and Steem - but I think the prices are as far as far is going to be for now in our global markets.

As I said from the contest post:

Upvoted and resteem’d, laddie. Anyways, here’s to seeing more contestants!

Sort:  

I read your comment when I had a blackout, now with electricity back I can reply your suggestions.

Firstly:

announce what the Steem to USD and SBD to USD ration is every week. Exampli gratia: "Today, Xth of X-vember of 201X, 1 Steem = X.XX USD and 1 SBD = X.XX USD."

With Steem and SBD price not stable I can't do that, I'm thinking of putting a link to coinmarketcap so people would know the price each day. What do you think about that.

A rotation system for the games not on the Featured Weekly or Humble Monthly? That might be hassle and you might change them bi-weekly,

Featured titles yes, but other than that... I never intended to do it, I was going to "add games" instead of rotating them, but maybe I'll make that bi-weekly and only make sure my list stays reduced... There's an idea I might try for the next week

No. of weekly featured titles present here:

I was going to make it five but your comment made me re-consider and yeah, I love number 4!!

On games not present here:

I was going to add the cheaper Telltale games to @dgameshop, but maybe I'll make them for the rotation system.


I'll reply your other parts when I have more time

For now:
AddedAsEntrant.png

Yay :^D
Anyways I was thinking of a link that would directly go there or like an active counter that displays how much 1 SBD/Steem is worth to a USD. Anywho, I was throwing that rotation idea so the list won't get big and you can keep it sizeable - but 'tis good yer considering it now, here here to yer final decision on that manner. Anyways, glad I got the "rule of 4" into yer mind now. Regardless, I will be awaiting for you to see my other §s whence you can!
Flyin' by!.gif

Yeah, for now it's all ideas worth testing, what do you think about my today's post? Not the best but better explains the Humble Monthly thing. Linking to it, will make my post shorter.

And yeah, lets make the rule of 4 alive again!!

Gonna read the post rn and give my thoughts there. Thanks for lettin' me know ahead of time!

Back again faster than I thought!! First I forgot to comment on this:

Other than that, I won't recommend having the complete Valve collection since Valve...

Yeah, anything by valve shouldn't be added/shoild removed from my list, they are great at discounting

Opinion of Humble Monthly Gift:

Thanks for your opinion, happy that you agree with it, I'll try to make it simpler for newcomers though.

On everything else, I think this is smart to circumnavigate around the banking parts of Humble Bundle and be a Middle man that makes Steemit user lives easier.

It was my wish at a time I couldn't buy Humble Monthly even with Credit Card. (They don't accept all types.)

Opinion on Discounted Steam Gift games

Gkad you're not against the idea, but I want to reach out for people who'd find this idea appealing, someone suggested to hunt for streamers and I think that's what I gonna do after assuring my shop can stand on its feet.

Thanks again for all your suggestions.

Welcome as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82