t-miles Gaming Weekly Post # 1: Collection of Gaming Posts

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

bhjbhj.jpg

After almost two weeks of my entry into Steemit, I decide to give a renewal to my blog. The rubrics I made will continue to exist, but now more news will emerge. One of them is the creation of a weekly post in which I select some articles that I found to be very interesting. As you can see from the title, I present to you the t-miles Gaming Weekly Post # 1: Collection of Gaming Posts.
But the question comes: Why did I decide to make a rubric of these? It's simple: Give more impact and emphasis to articles that have #gaming as their topic. This is because, based on the @ahmadmanga post, the gamers that are present in Steemit tend to only create content, and read it less and less. And we can reverse the situation, right? So let's do that right now! :D

DQmcBREZYhqQVNCdvdNoYkRMVWbTGGWwgZdSUXWvunPnrFu_1680x8400.png

The need of Reading

While I am here writing and reading her rubric on the problem of gamers in Steemit:

Yeah ... Steemit is usually seen by users as "write something and hope some whale sees it and upvote." Many of us just do not read other posts. Since you can upvote some articles and comments, some users just spam comments all the time, making the bloggers not sure who read their post and who did not.

Everything she said is true, most of us just write, share on Facebook and Discord groups, and then expect someone to make upvote or reesteem them.
As writers at Steemit, you write a review, an opinion, or even talk about any subject related to video games, and you take some time to write the article with quality. Above all, the blogger needs recognition for the effort and dedication that the gamer had for writing that particular article.

If we see, the only posts that have more upvotes, are posts of Dlive and Dtube. And yes, they must have it, but others also need it, even because they write and make a good text.
Therefore, there is the need to create a new hashtag, which can give more life not only to written articles but also to blogs and all the gamers. For that same reason, for every Gaming Weekly I do, I'll create the #gamingweekly Hashtag.
It would be good if you wanted to join too!

Let's get down to business then!

DQmcBREZYhqQVNCdvdNoYkRMVWbTGGWwgZdSUXWvunPnrFu_1680x8400.png

Introduction

So, what will Gaming Weekly consist of?

  • Creation of a post where I will choose a number of gaming articles that I find interesting for you. The articles have some diversity: lives, reviews, reviews, sales of games, etc.;
  • Choice of articles where I see some dedication;
  • Each chosen article will have a comment and an upvote;
  • Boost the hashtag #gaming.

My choices may not be the best, but they go according to my tastes in terms of games, and also with those that I really see who has gone to great lengths to write your article! For that very reason, they can earn a follower too!
So, the posts I choose might not be the best and might not even good, but they all have something interesting in them.

DQmcBREZYhqQVNCdvdNoYkRMVWbTGGWwgZdSUXWvunPnrFu_1680x8400.png

#gamingweekly

The following articles were all made this week. They were all searched in SteemGC's Discord group, or in the #gaming section.

71C0s2ewxXL.jpg

My Horizon Zero Dawn Review - One of the best games on the PS4: Interesting to see one of the posts of @naysayer, regarding the game Horizon Zero Dawn. I still didn't know him, but apparently, he uses the same Discord group as me to share the posts. I thought this review was written very carefully, and he sure loved the game!

DQmaRU3PVea9qwFdTuEg7HTT7woKVhsVGH62rCaux81ErD5.png

Game #4 : Mirror-me: This time I will highlight a game developer who is here in the Steemit community, and who has just released his fourth game, Mirror Me.
It is a simple 2D game, which wasn't meant for the player to be connected to it, but rather to have fun solving puzzles about patterns and mirroring. Great job @vibvir!

U5dsaTN8p43hthWhMeQ2RQpCQPFgNkK_1680x8400.png

Overwatch PC vs PS4: @grymmix is already well known by the gamer community here at steemit, and this time makes a fantastic review of Overwatch, compared PC and PS4 versions of the game. His personal opinion is shown in the article, and his conclusion is also quite interesting.

DQmXy4LFdrhekL42tFvK64YsFk62xdXra39buJDHAmhHiBg.png

Coming Soon: Shadow of the Tomb Raider: @holoz0r brings us the news of the upcoming Tomb Raider game. I particularly liked the article because it referred to why they will release it this year. Good observation!

DQmTM8MXA2kAEZBEHP6GjnNZwCx1J7hdgs5KRtVZMcp3nu7.jpg

Steemgc#[Game Review] Dark Souls III: @semauelo brings us a review about Dark Souls 3 quite interesting, in which it makes us some comparisons of certain scores given by some websites, as well as some personal opinions.

U5dtqCXwpPhgf7tFH235dC877pKW3jq_1680x8400.jpg

Silent and Deadly! Some of the Assassin Characters in the Best Games Ever Made!: One of the reasons why this article deserves attention is because it has an interesting theme. Being a fan of Assassins Creed, of course, this had to stop here! @rizarahmad made a very interesting list! Get over there!

U5dsuK5wEpbX1MPk6eqGTEnix85YFWN_1680x8400.jpg

Retro Review: 007 GoldenEye (N64) (English): @cloudbrea did a review about the 007 - GoldenEye for Nintendo 64. It explains all the details of the game as well as the various types of weapon you can have! He did an analysis that's very interesting for me!

DQmdbWApmzRe9t4VNJrVbgDs4xEZ4zPLxmuzhESmR1mcted.jpg

[STEEMGC - REVIEW] METAL GEAR SURVIVE: The newbie @wahyudiharu decides to do a review of the Metal Gear Survive where he highlights all the elements of the game as well as the co-op factor! Good job and I hope you continue to write more gaming articles, you will certainly be able to enter more often on the list. :D

DQmNt3P1NbsCekR1wC2SXJgcv1qNa1bByGoozJJNLZFvdit.jpg

[Thinking While Gaming] Love in "Disgaea: Hour of Darkness": @ahmadmanga, decides to talk about love in the first game of Disgaea! He did a review before (you guys can find the link in its article), and now he decides to once again talk about this perspective in the game. Thanks for contributing so much to the gaming community!

DQmNih42QDD5RTnZetbEzW7t9D6bKvUnAgRaGA5XpS4mfht.jpg

ASSASSIN'S CREED II [One Of The Best Game Series-Assassin's]: As I said before, I'm a big fan of the Assassins Creed franchise, and my favorite trilogy goes to Ezio Collection, no doubt. @ezhadolphin talked about the points that really matter in the second game! For me, it was just one of the best ever, and that's why it deserves to stand out here!

DQmcBREZYhqQVNCdvdNoYkRMVWbTGGWwgZdSUXWvunPnrFu_1680x8400.png

Honest Mentions

After talking about the articles that I found really interesting, I come to talk about other types of articles #gaming, which really deserve also some highlight.

DQmbjWyvqcRHrHTAxPnJFUBrSxn4S4WXUzWmwNamwosbdVG_1680x8400.jpg

Steam key Giveaway (Thomas was alone): @bengy usually creates some game giveaways in which I have already won one of them, so I thought the fact that he devotes himself so much, to create giveaways just for an upvote and comment, he deserves a mention in this valuable article. Go through the article because it has another giveaway to offer.

U5dsh2oEvAWXnfR1TA7Us59GmwtZNLZ_1680x8400.jpg

All the games releasing on PC this month: March 2018: One of the most valuable articles I've seen this week was the @gamersclassified article. They basically have released the list of all the games that will come out this month. And as you know, this matters to all of us, since we like to see what we can buy in the future! I liked what I read, and it's worth going through there!

U5dt6pXGChhWCX13BHSXhFGnJrsHXSW_1680x8400.png

My favorite video game soundtrack: @freedbrito decides to give us a gift of the soundtracks he likes best in the world of video games. The list goes from retro games to current games!

DQmaeRiBAdwzNGe7xbk22xkJVkYSwRvwEEa5o2rdLFRaKtA.jpg

STEAM Games For SBD Weekly List (2018 Mar 15): Finally, and perhaps that article that for me is capable of being one of the ones that gave more work is the list of games that @ahmadmanga has to sell. Who does not know, @ahmadmanga is perhaps the most dedicated video game writer here at Steemit, and owns their own gaming store. In the future I'm thinking about doing some shopping, go there :)

DQmcBREZYhqQVNCdvdNoYkRMVWbTGGWwgZdSUXWvunPnrFu_1680x8400.png

I hope you enjoyed!

All the articles mentioned here contain images of their miniature posts. The initial image was made by me.
I hope you enjoyed!

More Articles


The Chest of Mysteries #6: Deep Web vs Dark Web!

Short News #3: Fantastic Beasts and the Crimes of Grindelwald trailer!

Follow me on Steemit @t-miles for more game reviews and other posts!

Want to chat with other Steemit gamers? Join the SteemGC Discord
channel
!

DQmaRU3PVea9qwFdTuEg7HTT7woKVhsVGH62rCaux81ErD5.png

Sort:  

I like your idea of bringing out some of the gaming-related posts as weekly highlights, however as some weeks there are less gaming-related content, it will be difficult to prevent yourself from choosing content from the same people all over again more than you'd like to. That is, if you continue highlighting 10 + 4 posts a week.

Try thinking of something new and... unique! As it is a Weekly, try making it to a list of 7 posts, that is 1 post chosen for each day - Monday to Sunday, instead of a list from 1-10 or 1-7.

Ofcourse, you don't need to set the boundaries as if each post HAS to be published on the exact day (use a Monday post on Wednesday if needed), as that'd be just extra. Also if there seems to be more BRILLANT posts than just 7, you can bring them out, too. Idk, just experiment with stuff! ;)

Otherwise, great job! I'll definitely check some of the peoples posts out in a while.

Thank you so much @kristves! @spiritualmax said the same to me before I posted.
We have to experiment some stuff and make the difference. I will have some ideas for the next week :P

But I agree with you, it's only the same people, but that's our job, finding newbies that really write some good stuff!

And they sure exist!

Ahoy! :D

I agree with you about posting about the same people, my daily picks usually contains the same people too. Oh, well.

I'm glad that I started a great initiative like this (yeah, we need more readers). Glad that my post are mentioned here too!!

Oh @ahmadmanga, thank you!
It was an inspiration for me, what you do in your blog. You really have some great content there! Continue the good work!

PS: I love your shop ahahah Continue to update when you have more please :P

That was very well written, and well organized from my viewpoint. The plab for a weekly review type article like this will be a nice thing to stop by and read, and a tag for it was a great idea. If others pick-up on it it will make finding articles like yours a lot easier for people.

Thanks @bashadow! I think if I follow the next months with the same hashtag, It will grow up even more!

Thanks for stoping by and leave a comment!

Awesome article you have here @t-miles! This is pretty cool, I like the idea of a gaming weekly tag too! There are some nice game reviews here, thanks for sharing them with us today!
Overwatch is an awesome game to play! I love it! What gaming console do you use?

Thank you so much @charisma777!

For your answer, I have 3 consoles: PSP, PSvita, and Nintendo 3DS! And I am not an Overwatch player, unfortunately. I'm more an RPG Player! SO games like counter-strike, overwatch, LoL, Dota2, are not my type of games. But that doesn't mean they can't be on the list. I'm impartial at this point :)

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Very nice write up! Yes, it does seem to be that people spend more time streaming than talking and reading about games. Nice to see you have put together some quality writing!

Thank you for the mention mate! Appreciate it.

No problem man! You deserve it, really!

I tried doing something like you just did aprox a half year ago and after 2 weeks I was exhausted with tons of shittposts. Well done

Well, this time I really need to make some effort for us gamers. We need more ideas, more good stuff, and I know we can put the hashtag in the top of Steemit in the future :D

Thank you for mention! I am glad you liked my review.
I have been following @ahmadmanga for so long now and was thinking of doing something similar for so long now.
I was going to throw in some pointers for the #gamingweekly tag but looks like @kristves did a pretty good job. I don't like how the @gaming tag has been abused past these months. Before there used to be some pretty good gaming articles and posts from different users but now it's just dlive dtube and whale's posts.

Ohhh no problem really! I'm here to help the #gaming growing up a little more.
I agree with you! We really need more unique content on this subject.
Not only dlive or dtube...but diferent kind of articles, when we can show more about what is to be a gamer, what games we like, what we can share each other.
I think this "spam" that is Steemit today is really sad.

Thanks man! Next time, you will be on my list again eheh! Talk to me when you have more contests, you know where I usually am :D

Any chance of editing the old comp out and replacing with the new one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62