Steam key Giveaway (Thomas was alone)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

header (1).jpg
Source


thomas_was_alone_mike_bithell_games.jpg
Source

So, this is a strange game to describe. At it's core, it is a platformer with coloured blocks being the main characters. But this indie gem imbues the blocks with such incredible character and charm. This is a truly beautiful game that deserves to be experienced by any serious gamer with a heart! They even have action figures!

Visit the Steam page here for a description and to look at the glowing reviews.

So the usual rules, please upvote and comment. Have a chat about anything, I will award the key based on the interaction at my discretion. Resteem if you want, it's not mandatory but it helps me.

COMPETITION RULES RECAP

  1. Prize is a Steam key via Humble Bundle gift link.
  2. Entry is by upvote and comment (resteem is not necessary, but highly appreciated!)
  3. Winner is at my discretion {at post payout), generally the one that I think will like it best, and that has had the most pleasant and engaging interaction.

Last week's winner

Apologies, I'm my brain addled state of lack of sleep and being in the road travelling with work, it completely slipped my mind to pick a winner for Saint's Row IV. So I have two winner announcements for today.

Saint's Row IV : @t-miles
Rebel Galaxy : @erebus

Congratulations, please drop your steemit.chat name in the comments below and I will send you the Humble gift link!

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Dischord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery.
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone

Sort:  

That looks like a really unique game. I love it when developers find a new way to tell stories.

This is really a good one. There is a great narration, and somehow you feel attachment to the characters, despite them just being blocks!

Have you any other favourite game stories?

Giving colored blocks character and story... Indie games are amazing aren't they?

Yes, I love them! When you don't have a giant advertising budget, you are forced to make a kick arse game instead!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

The name alone will grab any gamer with a heart!!
Man, poor Thomas, I wonder what happens in the game! Does Thomas find love, will he find new friends? Oh the suspense is killing me!
...

I am glad I checked your link! Look, Thomas found some friends!!

The action figures show some serious marketing potential!

It is pretty amazing that the developers were able to create such a great sense of narrative and attachment to a few coloured geometric shapes. Just this to show that when you don't have millions of dollars to spend on marketing you have to go out of your way to make an absolutely superb game instead!

On the other hand, millions of dollars wouldn't go astray either...

Why waste money! You are so right if the story is awesome then there is no need to put money in to market in that sense, keep building a better product and customer base with the connection to the game through the story. Love it! Definitely checking this game out further! Thanks @bengy!

Sadly, in many things, money is the great equaliser that makes up for lack of quality though. But this game, I'm going to be so happy when my kids are old enough to play it. I've been stockpiling a list of some quality games for kids.

Congratulations, I've picked for the prize. Drop a comment in the following post to claim, no need for the steemchat. I think I know where to find you...

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steam-key-giveaway-stellaris

Hi bengy ,
I found an article with similar content here:
Magic Gel Nails part 1
This is because you likely copy and pasted some form of content --
whether it be your own or not. This is not an accusation of wrongdoing,
but merely an informative comment for the reader.

If you get repeated warnings we will start to flag all bengy posts!

Do not click the link in the above comment. It is a shortened link and could be a phising site.

@guest123 Bengy has done nothing wrong, and if you aren't a plain old phising bot, you need to back off.

just by the video on its store page i can tell it would be relaxing at first and then when it gets hard probably piss me off haha

Awwwww, how can you get pissed off by such adorable blocks!

@t-miles

OMFG I didn't realize I had won!
Talk to me via Discord.
I want to receive the prize!
I'll make an article about your giveaway :P
Thank you so much!

Great, I will send it you via dischord. Needed to be sure it was the same person.

Eheheh I know man, thank you so much! If you continue to make more contests, talk to me I put you in my collection posts every saturday :)

Tasks again for that! When this post reaches payout, I will start a new one. Not sure what it will be this time!

Well, you have my entry in the next contest ehehehe
Great game you are giving to us!

Thanks m8 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88