My favorite video game soundtrack

in #gaming6 years ago

1 - 2

Music is capable of transmitting infinities of feelings in all areas, from sadness, fury or joy, that is why music regardless of the language or country where it comes serves as a point of communication and transmission of feelings among many people around the world. In the same way, music plays a very important role when it comes to making a video game, so that we (the player) immerses in the virtual world that is infront of us. I have always said that one of the strongest points at the time of the development of any videogame is its soundtrack, Throughout the years I've had the pleasure of playing a lot of great and excellent games (mostly) I have stored a good amount of soundtracks that to date have been my favorites and these are:


I'll start this list mentioning my favorite Final Fantasy: FFIX and in turn, mentioning who for me is the best character in this game and one of the best characters of all Final Fantasy in general: Vivi. Listening to Vivi's soundtrack automatically represents the personality of this great character, with simple melodies that are pleasant to the ear.

Video Author
pabuza


One of the best espionage games, an icon of the genre and a game representative of a generation. Each one of the soundtrack that Metal Gear Solid has (PS1) is worthy of admiration, but the one that for my taste, this is the best soundtrack that we can listen to when we enter any action situation, besides that this subject in specific one could say that it is the one that represents the entire Metal Gear saga.

Video Author
King Chubbz



Final Fantasy VII is a game so recognized and loved worldwide that it does not need presentation, it is enough to say that many people classify it as the best FF of the entire franchise and although my favorite will always be the FFIX, I have to admit that I understand why many people have it in that position. In this case the soundtrack that I have chosen as representative of FFVII is that of the version of Final Fantasy VII Advent Children, and it could be said quite easily that it is the best soundtrack made for a villain of the entire Final Fantasy saga and of videogames in general, even if it's a soundtrack for a movie.

Video Author
BizkitMusic


Megaman is one of the pillars of what is currently the video game industry, and as a pillar has one of the best soundtrack we can find in this field, especially and one of my favorites is a Megaman 2 theme.

Video Author
UryaV



The Pokemon franchise has been with me since childhood, from its infinities of series, movies, but especially video games and if there is a game in this saga which I spent more time was Pokemon Gold, this being my favorite Pokemon game, and There is a specific theme that to this day is my favorite of the whole saga, since it represents what was the battle between the last generation and the current one (at that time).

Video Author
Pokeli


Devil May Cry 3 is for many (and for me too) the best of the whole saga, he knew how to improve all the aspect of the gameplay of the previous games, as well as everything related to combos and history, also has a soundtrack that it is listened to during almost all the game, since it begins to sound at the moment of a situation of fight.

Autor del Video
Peppos92


As I did with the Final Fantasy VII Advent Children soundtrack, I'll cheat a bit, Cuphead is a game that I have not had the pleasure to try, however, each of its melodies are a masterpiece and worthy of listening, regardless of whether you like videogames or not, you should listen to the full ost of this great game, especially this one:

Autor del Video
AlfredDerCreeper



Our favorite marsupial from the old but beloved PlayStaion 1: Crash Bandicoot. At the time of developing this game they created a soundtrack that fits perfectly with the crazy and foolish personality of Crash, a soundtrack that transmits fun and invites us to live great adventures.

Autor del Video
DingoCrash



I could not stop mentioning another classic and pillar of video games as it was Sonic the hedgehog, and although it is quite obvious that my selection is the soundtrack of the first world of the first delivery, we must admit that this melody is the one that best represents to the blue hedgehog.

Autor del Video
nobodyknows182



This time I re-select a FFIX theme and in this specific one it was specially composed for a character that I did not like at the beginning, but as the game progresses, it is one of the characters with more development, and becomes one of the My favorites for everything he represents: Loyalty.

Autor del Video
Unlimited Music OST


I still have many soundtrack to mention, but not to extend the post for now I'll leave it here, no doubt for me what I remember most of a videogame are its soundtrack, as in many cases we remember certain moments of our childhood when we played and in addition to serving to transmit infinities of feelings. For me, it is the most important aspect for any videogame.

Sort:  

That was an awesome article! Hope you make more!

Check out the mention that I make to you in https://steemit.com/gaming/@t-miles/t-miles-gaming-weekly-post-1-collection-of-gaming-posts

Congratz!

@t-miles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61