How-to Play the Sims- @zen-art Becomes A Sim!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

How-to Play the Sims- @zen-art Becomes A Sim!

Imgur


Imgur


Welcome to another issue of How-to Play the Sims! This week I was asked by @zen-art to create a Sim that resembled her. This was very fun to do. She told me that she loves green, and that she wanted a particular style of hair and a nose piercing. Off to the Sims 4 modification site I went to find the items required for the image I needed.

I found both her hairstyle and the nose piercings, added the other mods that I had been collecting for other Sims, such as the eyes and make-up, and then began to search the Sims 4 items to find all the green stuff.


Imgur


Imgur


Imgur


When I went to build the house, a home I used to clean came to mind. I used to clean the house of the owner of the mall in our area. This house was so pretty. It had a living room with floor to ceiling windows. The second floor housed the bedrooms, and you could see the lower level from the hall upstairs.

I remember the kitchen was in the back of the house on the bottom floor, and you could walk through the kitchen to another bathroom, and a den. I did not have the materials to make it the exact same house; that and it has been over 25 years since I’ve seen the house, but the result was beautiful!


Imgur


Imgur


Imgur


I added a nice entry room with green couches and tables. The lower level gets some very nice light, but the house is still a bit dark in the mornings. I added a reading nook and a piano to create a cozy bottom floor, and behind the wall I organized a nice living room with a flat screen television.

@zen-art mentioned she liked plants, so I added as many plants as I could to give the room an outdoorsy feel. I also added lots of planting boxes, so that @zen-art can level her gardening skill at her leisure.


Imgur


Imgur


Imgur


Upstairs the house has four bedrooms. I originally wanted to make the bathroom connected to the two bedrooms upstairs, but I forgot when I was decorating and then made such an awesome bedroom in that spot that I didn’t want to try and recreate it, so I then had to add another bathroom.

The hallway upstairs has two spots to sit, one with a couch, and one with a comfy chair. I lined the walls in the hallway with framed family pictures. The entire house has tile flooring, and I had fun finding all the different decorative green colored rugs.

I also added a second level patio with a place to hang out, and a table to watch the neighbors walking by the house.


Imgur


Imgur


Imgur


On the second floor of the house there are four bedrooms, and a game room. It is hard to get a picture inside small rooms in the Sims 4 game without making the picture distorted by zooming out, so I tried instead to take the picture from the ceiling view. This way you can see all the decorations and items I used in the bedrooms.

There is one master bedroom, and then three smaller bedrooms. I gave each of the bedrooms lots of green, but still they are all different and display different items from the Sims 4 game packs I have collected.


Imgur


Imgur


Imgur


Along with the four bedrooms upstairs there are two bathrooms and a game room at the end of the hall. I’ve included a video with the screenshots, so you can see all the pictures.

This house is available to download from the Sims Community Gallery. If you do not have the Sims 4 game, you can download it by following this link: Sims 4 Origin.


Imgur


Sort:  

finally , another part is out , i like it very much.... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

I have said it many times before and I will say it again. YOU ARE AWESOME!!! 💚
It is nice (also a bit freaky) to see that you are playing with me :D
Please do not kill me :)
Thank you again honey, this is awesome 💚
P.S. the upper right bedroom is my favourite and the house looks so amazing that I would really want to live there

Thank you! You are awesome too for letting me make you a Sim! You made it very interesting. The upper right bedroom was the room I didn't want to move! It was in the spot I had reserved for a bathroom. It turned out nice. I loved all the green and the plants. I am so glad you requested I do it. I had lots of fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

that house really turned out FAB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOVE it so much!!! Awesome work!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52