LOOTGAMING Episode 08

in #gaming5 years ago

Hello Looters! (SPOILER ALERT)
I'm playing catch up with multiple LOOTGAMING unboxings. (even back from before Christmas! XD)

IMAG5016.jpg

I’m Back from PAX East 2019, back to work, and getting back into posting more on Steemit. Once again I found myself falling behind on my unboxings just as I started misplacing my boxes and not getting a chance to sit down and post until recently..

To mix it up a little bit, I’m catching up on the last missed crates, but I’m also starting to do these unboxings at work to share a little about my environment and a little more about me.(more on that later)


The last LOOTGAMING unboxing was my seventh post in the series but with these recent unboxings, we’re looking at over a year's worth of LOOTGAMING! The question really is going to be, will a year’s worth of these crates justify another year’s subscription?


IMAG5018.jpg

October’s theme was NIGHTMARE and it was mediocre to say the least.


IMAG5023.jpg

The crate came with,

  • Psychonauts Beanie
  • Soul Calibur shirt
  • Cuphead Air Freshner
  • Silent Hill Coasters
  • PAC-MAN Ghost pin
  • Dark Souls Pins (Missing from previous crate)

IMAG5026.jpg

It’s kind of a shame that the thing I liked the most in this crate was an item that was supposed to be in a previous one.. After a year+ of these types of unboxings it seems like they’re becoming known for their Pins, Apologies, and Coasters.



IMAG5029.jpg

Moving onto the next LOOTGAMING crate for November.


IMAG5032.jpg

The theme is BLADE. Once again I felt a little underwhelmed and as if I’m not really getting my money’s worth.


IMAG5033.jpg

The crate came with,

  • Assassin’s Creed Playing Cards / Tin
  • God of War shirt
  • Elder Scrolls mousepad map
  • Kingdom Hearts Keychain & lanyard
  • LOOTGAMING BLADE pin
  • $60 “Gift Card” for some service you don't need (same offer from previous crates)

IMAG5043.jpg

I’ve gotten the most utility out of this mousepad at home and being a fan of the series it was nice to get more than just a shirt for a change.

IMAG5051.jpg

I think the Assassin’s Creed cards and tin are pretty sharp and I may know a certain ninja who may appreciate these cards more than I… In any case I can't really justify the money I’m spending on a shirt a month and this month the best items are a small mousepad and some playing cards?



IMAG5241.jpg

Taking the unboxing experience right to my place of work, sharing a little bit of my work environment as well as some more LOOTGAMING goodies.


IMAG5247.jpg

The theme for the month of December was OFFWORLD


IMAG5257.jpg

The crate came with,

  • Gears of War Blanket
  • HALO shirt
  • Mass Effect 2019 calendar
  • GALAGA tote bag
  • GALAGA pin

IMAG5260.jpg

The blanket I guess is a nice touch for the winter months, but besides that I appreciate the utility of a calendar for the year but.. once again, I'm disappointed with the contents..



IMAG5262.jpg

Fourth time's the charm? Onto the LOOTGAMING Crate for January 2019...


IMAG5275.jpg

Starting the new year off right, January's theme was APOCALYPSE


IMAG5278.jpg

The crate came with,

  • RAGE 2 Metal Sign
  • Borderlands shirt
  • Last of Us mug
  • Fallout Power Armor Figure
  • LOOTGAMING APOCALYPSE pin

IMAG5283.jpg

This crate was awesome with the Borderlands Claptrap Shirt that could not have come at a better time with Borderlands 3 being announced. The Last of Us mug was nice and after watching my girlfriend play that amazing game on the PlayStation, I think I’ll give her the mug being she'll appreciate it more.. The “Goon X-ING” sign from RAGE 2 was a funny touch to the crate, and I couldn’t be happier with the Fallout Nuka Cola Power Armor figure.


Overall it seems like the pattern has been One or Two (Bad to Mediocre) Crates then a Crate with a ton of Goodies being valued over the Crates price tag.. I'm leaning more towards not renewing my subscription with them, but I'm gonna give them a few more crates to change my mind..

-Scruffy


100700.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd



STAY CONNECTED

Follow-on-Mixer.png Follow-on-Xbox.png
Follow-on-Twitter.png Follow-on-You-Tube.png




Related:
LOOTGAMING Episode 07
LOOTCRATE lootgaming Unboxings
LOOTGAMING Episode 05
LOOTGAMING Episode 04
LOOTGAMING Episode 03
LOOTGAMING Episode 02
LOOTGAMING Episode 01

Recent:
Fo76 - Wild Appalachia - Official Gameplay Trailer BREAKDOWN
Fo76 - Inside The Vault: Parade + Patch 7 Preview BREAKDOWN
1 Year 1 Month 1 Day On Steemit!

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35