LOOTGAMING Episode 07

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello Looters! (SPOILER ALERT)
I'm jumping back in with the 7th LOOTGAMING unboxing.

01.jpg

These past few months have been so busy for me I wound up getting these boxes, put them aside, and never got around to opening them..


The last LOOTGAMING unboxing was done streaming on DLive instead of a post format, but even though that video is no longer available, don't worry you're not missing much, the TEAMWORK crate wasn't really that good and was even missing an item...


02.jpg

These are the LOOTGAMING crates from August and September and for the purpose of this post series, this'll just be Episode 07.


03.jpg

Starting off with the Medieval crate from August, I was pretty happy seeing a Skyrim helmet replica right off the bat..


04.jpg

Going further, it turns out to be a Dungeon & Dragons shirt, God of War art print, and the missing Banjo Kazooie tin print from the previous crate..


05.jpg

The D&D Red Dragon shirt is pretty cool along with the poster. I'll have to frame it up soon as well as find somewhere for the God of War print.


06.jpg

The "missing" item from the last crate, the Banjo Kazooie tin print arrived late due to a manufacturing delay.. The previous crate we found out that the item wasn't up to their standards and they needed more time before sending the item out..

Although I can appreciate caring about the items and having "standards" but with this trend of the crates having less value in them, shipment delays, and even repeat (overstocked) items every once in a while, not meeting deadlines may be the next problem..

In the same picture you have the mini letters from LOOTGAMING saying, (1) hey sorry your items coming (2) here's the item, sorry, our bad (3) hey we messed up again again, the Dark Souls item will be in a future crate..


07.jpg

Even with the manufacturing delays, I enjoyed the art, the shirt, and the Skyrim helmet replica alone may have saved this crate as I add it to my Bethesda shelf.



08.jpg

Onto the Metal crate from September.. I'm seeing something with Metal Sonic as well as a _Spider-Man_shirt?


09.jpg

..and something from Metal Gear Solid and DOOM..


10.jpg

I don't see the Metal Sonic statue staying out for long but the Spider-Man Spider Punk shirt is pretty cool and I'm happy I have a new DOOM bottle opener with a good quality MGS pint glass to go with it.


So there's definitely some utility in this crate, both crates had some cool shirts, and I got something worthy of the collection shelf. The overall value of these crates still seems to go back and forth between worth and not so worth it.. What do you guys think about the items? Before the year is up I'm going to have to see if it's worth me continuing my subscription.. so let's see what the next crate brings..

-Scruffy



96690.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd


The hunt for 100,000 gamerscore continues..
96,690/100,000


Related:
LOOTGAMING Episode 01
LOOTGAMING Episode 02
LOOTGAMING Episode 03
LOOTGAMING Episode 04
LOOTGAMING Episode 05
LOOTCRATE lootgaming Unboxings

Recent:
270+ Days / 9 Months on Steemit! 🤙
[XB1] Warframe 🤙 (9/18/18)
[XB1] Warframe 🤙 (9/16/18)

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Sort:  

Great haul overall. I love that Metal Sonic. Sonic Pinball with M.S. was such a great game. A Classic.

The Banjo License is just funny. Only played bits of the game, but seems like a cool oddity.

Yea I def agree about framing the D&D shirt. It and that poster is very Nostalgic looking.

I'll give you the Metal Sonic if you want lol. I actually have the next crate still sealed up, gotta open that up to see what goodies may be in there and get that ready for the next post as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50