LOOTGAMING Episode 01

in #gaming6 years ago

Hey Steemians, (SPOILER ALERT) I'm bringing you the first of this year's LOOTGAMING unboxings. I'm going to be doing these posts to share what surprises LOOTCRATE comes up with monthly. I'll be unboxing them as they come in the mail (The one I'm unboxing at the end of February is "January 2018"). I've always been into collectibles like these and sometimes LOOTCRATE delivers some rare finds that you wouldn't expect. In doing these posts, I will be giving my opinions on if the crate was worth it all the way to if I thought it was complete crap.

Most of the time, they're great or have a couple of items that make up for the less desirable ones. I have gone through a lot of different collectibles over time and there isn't enough room for every collectible to make the cut. As a disclaimer, I'm purposely picky when it comes to these crates and just because I thought a game was great, doesn't mean I'm going to personally find much use for the stuff, let alone have room for more stuff on my shelves!

Even if you're not subscribed to these crates, sometimes they'll resell older crates or items individually on their site so they're worth checking out. https://www.lootcrate.com/ I've subscribed to LOOTCRATE and a few of their other subscriptions in the past, but recently have narrowed it down to just LOOTGAMING.

2.jpg

.. but before we get into this LOOTGAMING box, I'd like to give a quick mention to the January 2018 LOOTCRATE box that I had to order when I heard it contained something from Rick and Morty.

1.jpg

I loved the shirt's graphics and cannot wait for the next season. I also cannot wait for the next season of Westworld which the same crate managed to have a great collectible depicting a memorable scene. The pin for that box was also the maze from the show. I thought that was a nice touch.

Back onto the Gaming box...

My first impression was..

3.jpg

  • "What the hell is this?"

  • Okay so at a glance, Earthworm Jim lunchbox, meh.. kinda cool.. classic game, but lunchboxes aren't doing it for me, what's inside?

  • Something from Sonic the Hedgehog that seems more promising.

4.jpg

Okay so after unboxing everything I was kind of disappointed. Even the Chaos Emerald pin upset me.. (I prefer all metal ones, they feel more durable like a pin, rather than almost a toy) I think the coolest thing out of the whole crate was the Super Mario coasters that I know I'll use often. The Dr. Eggman collectible is cool for now but I probably wont keep it on display long.. As for the Conker's Bad Fur Day shirt, I was surprised to see this throwback of a game also pop up, but even then, I might only wear it a couple of times.. unlike the Rick and Morty shirt..

5.jpg

I loved the graphic so much that I uploaded it as my Xbox Gamerpic and figured I would post it here if any fans of the show were looking for an icon of their own. Enjoy.

I look forward to doing the next unboxing, hopefully, I get luckier next time.. What are your thoughts on this month's LOOTGAMING box?

Sort:  

Earthworm Jim! That reminds me of how I used to play it when I was younger and still playing on my mum's pc. Good times :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85