LOOTGAMING Episode 02

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello Looters! (SPOILER ALERT) It’s time for the second LOOTGAMING unboxing.

As I mentioned in the first post LOOTGAMING Episode 01,

I'm purposely picky when it comes to these crates and just because I thought a game was great, doesn't mean I'm going to personally find much use for the stuff, let alone have room for more stuff on my shelves!

Last month’s crate didn’t have much, except those coasters I’ve been using..

01.jpg

Let’s see what this LOOTGAMING crate has in store for us this time.. This is the “Heroic” - February 2018 crate.

02.jpg

Alright initial response..

  • The box itself has some Nintendo 64, NES, and other controllers so maybe a retro crate?
  • Happy to see some Legend of Zelda swag
  • Something from Ninja Turtles?
  • Space Invaders and Megaman boxes...

03.jpg

Well this is it.. and again another month I wasn’t happy. This time around the box contained,

2018 Heroic Crate:

  • Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - Shirt
  • Legend of Zelda - Wristband “Bonus”
  • Megaman - Blindbox “Bonus”
  • Space Invaders - Vinyl Figure
  • TMNT - Bento Box
  • Megaman - Lanyard
  • Pizza Pin

Took a picture of the poster as well for a reference of the items.

04.jpg

I wasn’t disappointed because the crate had a majority of items I didn't care for, I was disappointed because this crate is blatantly a dump of their overstocked items and/or they missed a deadline or something..

05.jpg

This Crate contains 3 items they’ve given out in other crates..

  • Megaman - Blindbox (2016 Futuristic Pin/Megaman on box)
  • Space Invader - Vinyl Figure (2016 Invasion Crate pin on the box)
  • Apparently the TMNT Bento Box was also in a previous crate, but I didn't get that one, so I won't complain.

06.jpg

Okay so now, I have a shirt I’ll wear.. A bento box I might actually use, a wristband I won't wear but can join my CoD wristband, two Megaman figures when I didn’t even want 1, and a Megaman lanyard I don't want. As for the second Space Invader figure, it was nice the first time around, second time I wonder if they are having a hard time getting rid of vault items? Mind you, not everyone purchases their other subscriptions, but something still doesn’t feel right..

07.jpg

PIN - The Pizza Pin, is for the “Heroic” Crate”.. but is labeled “Time Travel” Pin? On its packaging differing from every other pin sent? There is a mention of TMNT time traveling.. So maybe they got lucky this time..

08.jpg

So we have 3 repeat items, maybe a mislabeling of a pin, and the crates description mentions Fallout 4.. Which could have saved the crate but .. maybe there was a deadline missed and they couldn’t include the item?

09.jpg

I had to grab my Space Invader figure as well as this Fallout Blind box from my desk at work for the rest of this post. Honestly, for the Space Invader figure, I’ll probably keep the old one at home and the new one at work. The Fallout guy shown is supposed to be the protagonist of the story. A blind box containing maybe one of these guys would have fit the “Heroic” theme much better and kept their word on the “Fallout 4” item they were going to include. Two months in a row.. Three strikes and I might have to skip a few subscriptions..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92