Color Challenge: Sunday Purple - Flowers, Cats, and Sushi - Originals by J-VO

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Flowers Cats & Sushi .. and other odd & end things - OH MY!


What more could anyone ask for.. no.. but seriously!

Good Sunday to you fellow Steemers, I come today bearing new images for today's color challenge. These are more casual - taken with my phone on various occasions - but they all feature that glorious purple - so, in the name of sharing anything... here we go! <3

Sushi

Mizu is the best Japanese restaurant here in town. I have talked about them before... but it's true. They have such a beautiful way of plating the food - it always feels like you are being served a piece of art. It's almost hard to eat it - it's just so beautiful! These were taken on my old HTC phone. I was able to enhance them a bit in Photoshop. Each of them have this lovely purple flower that they used as decoration - its just so pretty - and PURPLE! It creates a great focal point through that pop of color.


Amazing Tuna Roll, Mizu


Dragon Ball, Mizu

Sunflower Roll, Mizu

Cats

I love my cats.. but they don't always love each other. There is one shot below where they fell asleep on me together just a few inches away from each other.. it's the power of the blanket and love of their mama that makes them tolerate each other this much. Usually the orange one wants to kill the super fluffy one - lol.


Beautiful slumbers - the only time they can stand each other.


Dexter sitting pretty against my purple blanket

Darla laying on my ECU blanket - home of the Purple and Gold!

Flowers

My friend has this vine that she is growing and it produces the most beautiful purple flowers. I captured one shot at night and the glow of the lanterns next to it was so pretty..


They are so pretty! I want to grow one myself!.


Here's what they look like in the daytime.

Miscellanious

These are a couple of random images that feature the glorious hue - Purple.


This was taken at a location where they put up tons of christmas lights all over their property and allow people to come walk through and look at them all. They have these faces made on the trees - this was one of them - they looked soo cool and unique!


We had a friend come visit from Texas and met him at the Greensboro Airport - I saw this beautiful butterfly art piece that was part of an installation set - it seemed to be crafted out of a very sturdy metal. The Wings were so gorgeous - this iridescent purple enamel was used and helped the light create a sparkle.

We went to Orlando Florida and did Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios - we loved The Wizarding World of Harry Potter here. This photo was taken in the main Harry Potter Ride at Islands of Adventure called "Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey".

So that's that, I hope you enjoyed taking a peek at some of my purple photos! If you enjoyed my post, please share, if you liked please consider an upvote and feel free to comment below if you would like to tell me what you think! <3


@j-vo

Interested in seeing more posts from me? Here are a few I made over this past week:

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 5: "It's Behind You - Hurry Before it" - Rockne S. O’Bannon


Steem Wars - Day 6: Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Photos by J-VO - Team USA


Painting with Sparklers - Long-Exposure Photography (Original Photos by JVO)


Art Discovery Contest - USA - Bill Watterson a Hero of Illustration & Comics


The Best Directors - Tarantino, Spielberg & Burton (Original Pen & Ink Illustrations by J-VO)


Six Sad Stories in 6 Words - Part 6 of 6 - An Illustrated Series from J-VO

All photography and creative artwork displayed in this post were created by @j-vo.

Thank you for reading & for your support <3

Sort:  

Wow that looks so delicious

I hope you ar'nt taking about cats :)

LOL - me too.. although I'm certain he means the Sushi hah!

ya sushi realy looks delicious :)-

It is so good at this place. I want to go so bad right now.. Can't wait til' I can afford to take my next trip :)

Thats great, wish you had a nice trip :)-

I did :) Thank you :) @anonimous

The Assyrian came down like the wolf on the fold,
And his cohorts were gleaming in purple and gold....

And so is your cat!

Lovely @katharisdrill! I love that - thank you for checkin' out my post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50