#Gaming Posts of the Week - These Posts Completed My Weekend

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Rosalind: "I do believe that this is no longer a 'weekend'."
Robert: "For us it's still a weekend."
Rosalind: "Not all of us."


Welcome again in my #gaming posts of the week series, a post I started recently to support fellow Steemians that post in gaming section, in case you don't know it yet. As a support I hope I do it here better than I mostly do in League of Legends. Without further self-deprecating joke let's get down to it, shall we?

Revulsion - A game made by a fellow Steemian
by @thegoliath


This is a list of the best posts on Steemit so let's start with something that fellow Steemian made; Revulsion, a retro-styled FPS that will remind you of the first Doom game. The game were made by @thecastle but written into an article by @thegoliath, who is also have an experience in game-dev. If you like the game, you can add it to your whislist on Steam; Revulsion.


Diablo fan-fiction
by @unacomn


When it comes to gaming, there are countless fan made contents we could see here and there and those fan made pieces are arguably always so good it should be an official part of the game. Sometimes they are even better than the original game itself, and this post is one of those good fan made stuff. It's a long but a good read that I recommend you to read, especially if you are a Diablo fan.


GOG.com Winter Sales - 7 game deals you shouldn't miss (imo)!
by @gamesjoyce


This christmas, Santa dropped so many presents for you in GOG.com. And by "many" I mean sooooo many that it's difficult to decide which games you want to purchase. So maybe you need to have a look of it in some smaller view, like this post. Who knows if you find what you want from reading this? Because I just find mine. 


Steem vs Steam ~ Blogging vs Gaming
by @spaceginger 


This post made my day. If I'm or anyone else is to write an article about "Most Difficult Choice in Gaming" this @spaceginger experience should be in it. Actually I find this post thoughtful, but when I get my mind think deeply into it the next sentence always ruin it with a joke, which is great and really fun to read. 10/10, mister.


Just as the post title says, these posts really completed my weekend, and I hope they do to you too. If you like the posts, be sure to click that shiny upvote button to support the authors. And if you look at that resteem button it looks shiny too, you know. 

For you who enjoyed my posts and support me, thank you very much! And for the authors I mentioned, keep up the good work! 


For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
Sea of Thieves' Design Director Explaining the Game's Progression System
#Gaming Posts of the Week - "Zombay, Partay!"
Get Your Free Copy of Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag Before It Sail Away!
Doki Doki Literature Club! PART 33333ƒtYÓÊxhŸôgW91I—ñÆ: Good bye.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42