Get Your Free Copy of Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag Before It Sail Away!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

"In a world without gold, we might have been heroes!"

-Edward 'Blackbeard' Thatch (Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag)


Alright listen, it's been one month since the first Assassin's Creed release date for the 10th years anniversary, but the party is still on, matey. 

In honor of the 10th anniversary of the first Assassin's Creed, starting from 11 December 2017 until 18 December 2017, Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag is available to download for free, exclusively on PC. And you can get it without having to do anything but claiming it. You don't even have to climb an area-unlock tower for it, unbelievable. 

All you have to do is just go to the link below to get it, log into Uplay account, and download the game and bam, it's yours. So, basically it's just claiming and that's all. That's very piratey, isn't it?

Go here; Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag Giveaway to get your free copy of pirate simulator. However, once you claimed it don't hold it for too long. It may appear in your Uplay games library, but according to the giveaway announcement on Ubiblog the game is yours forever only if you download it within the period of time of this giveaway. 

How many Assassin's Creed games are there, again? Among the many games in its series, I didn't play much of Assassin's Creed games, but I think, and I heard, that this one--Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag--is one of the best in its series because of its pirate gameplay and the storyline that tells a history of the golden age for pirates. 

Perfect game if you wanted something similar to the Pirates of the Caribbean movie in a form of video game. If you want another pirate game other than Pirates of the Caribbean games that is.

A little memory of me playing this game..


I played this one before, but didn't finished entirely because I didn't play it on my own PC, and because of one very annoying bug. So there's this one mission where I had to chase after a target accross the ocean until he got to a guarded island and kill him. 

I thought it was gonna be easy. What is there that Edward Kenway can't kill? A glitched target, apparently. When his ship docked and the target get off of his ship, he didn't die from my furious cannons fire. 

Not because he took cover or my shots missed, but because he was not there. Only a red circle mark that usually appear on top of NPC's heads. I even cleared the entire army on that island to find him, in case it was only the red circle that stuck there and the target ran away. After a couple of times loading the checkpoint, in the end there was no luck for me. Ain't that great?

I can't remember the mission name, the target name, the reason why Edward had to assassinate the man, and most of the storyline. Which is good, because now that I could get it and play again on my own PC, it'd feels like that first time-impression again. 

Hopefully that glitch won't be there to impress me again, though. But still, this is a good game that I enjoyed so much, and now it's free. One more good stuff to end the weekend of this December.

In case you missed it, Assassin's Creed team shared some cool article to read that take you deep into the history of the Hidden Blade. The iconic weapon of the Assassins that are beautifully crafted to match the owner's style. It gives insight of the unique weapon from Altaïr's standard, Ezio's Double Hidden Blades, the Hook Blade, and the Pivot Blade.

It was posted on Twitter but the given link no longer redirect you to the article, but now you can read it here; 10 Years of Hidden Blade.

Thanks for your time to read my post, Steemians. I hope you enjoyed it and the game too!
Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a pirate's life for me~


For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
Doki Doki Literature Club! PART 33333ƒtYÓÊxhŸôgW91I—ñÆ: Good bye.
Doki Doki Literature Club! PART 2: Then, It Make Me Can't Sleep
Doki Doki Literature Club! PART 1: First, It Put Me to Sleep


Images sources: Ubisoft, Steam, Blackbeard Wiki, Hidden Blade

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up!

You're welcome!

Excellent game. But, have you played Origins yet? Might be my new favorite AC game.

No I haven't played Origins, but yeah I think I should play Origins. I wonder how would it be, an assassin using a... shield?

Yeah it's not really a classic AC game in the traditional sense.

Combat is somewhere between traditional AC and (yes I hate to use this comparison, but here we go) Dark Souls-lite.

But it's especially the world that's very striking.

Thank You So much, I'm new to Assassins, and I needed one. Black Flag was the best, so now I don't have to mow lawns! yeah!!

You're welcome, enjoy your search for plunder! :D


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value.

Send 2 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $3+ value.

Send 3 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value.

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41